Those expressions that I usually say, now that I'm older.

in Silver Bloggers2 months ago

One of the things that older adults usually do is use some expressions, which become like sentences; We use them at any time for different purposes.

I have several, I always like to say that "Everything is fine." And yes, I think that there is a divine plan, predestined, predetermined, something that is already written and that how situations occur is because they had to happen that way. And that means that everything is fine, that everything is according to a previous plan. That gives me a certain peace of mind, in some way I take away responsibility for the events.

IMG_20240304_190453.jpg
A selfie on a bus.

However, that does not mean that one goes to sleep and waits for everything to happen, as it has to happen, without taking action, as if one is in a state of inertia. It seems to me that you have to have some precautions: one is to be cautious. For example: I usually travel frequently and I observe the rush in which the drivers go. People ask them to be calm, to wait, but in general there is everyone's desire to rush forward. I observe many older adults who get up from their position immediately, that the bus begins to slow down, because it is close to a stop, this is practiced by many people, and it has made the drivers not have the patience to wait, they take it for granted that Both young people and adults are going to stop earlier and even jump off the bus before it finishes parking, I have seen it. So, I have chosen to always leave through the front door, I think that there the driver is forced to see me and take
the necessary time to wait for me to get off.

IMG_20240303_112422.jpg
He asked for the stop and got up at once before the bus stopped.

I walk little by little, I don't rush, I'm very afraid of falling, one of the last ones I had 4 years ago was quite strong, I even had to go to therapy to exercise one arm. I don't want to fall again, I want to be attentive to every step I take.

I think that is one of the virtues of this age, that I allow myself to do everything at a pace, that allows me to observe things better; However, that does not mean that it is sedentary.

This year I have been attending a biohealthy park that is more or less close to where I live. There I try to walk 10 laps along a path that covers 400 steps, at a fairly fast pace. I can do it there because the ground is firm, I wear appropriate shoes and that is the best exercise, walking. When I get the 10 laps I slow down and return home.

I will try to increase the amount of travel later, because I know that I have not yet reached what I have read that I should walk, which is a thousand steps. From the house to the place are three hundred steps, which implies that I do 17 laps every afternoon, this is about 6,800 steps every day.

Walking comforts me a lot, because I feel less tired as the days go by, my stress levels have decreased significantly, I am sleeping well and I am in good spirits, which means I can dedicate myself to painting, which is what I like the most.

So, everything is fine.

Thank you for your kind reading.

My content is original.
Own images.

I have used Google translator.

@charjaim

Sort:  

I very much agree with you that at our age we need to take better care of ourselves. Our steps become slow but see you get exercise just by walking and it is very good. I also walk a lot and also exercise in the afternoon. And I also fell several times but it was also because of my ear and it made me dizzy but I'm fine now. I really liked your post I also say every now and then that everything is going well. We are optimistic and we have to be positive. We are optimistic and we have to be positive. Live today and with happiness. I wish you a happy week.🥰🤗

That ear discomfort is very uncomfortable, dizziness can cause falls, it's good that you can walk and exercise. Yes, sometimes optimism can become medicine, thinking that everything will be fine.

Thanks for your comment.

The weather plays a huge part in exercise in the UK. Unlike you guys over there with your wonderful sunshine. Here in the winter and evenspring the weather is terrible that you are outside for as little time as possible!
I agree the older I have become, the less I gave a fluff and do things to my timescale!

We complain about the heat, but I think that being able to go out and walk as long as we want gives us a feeling of immeasurable freedom, which could not be felt in confinement due to the cold.

Kind regards.

Yes all countries have pluses and negtives, and your weather is huge, a real bonus for mental health!