You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Up Close and Personal

Having lived most of my life much closer to the equator than you are, the idea of having "dusk" at 10 pm blows my mind. One day (soon ish I hope) we'll get over there and I'll get to experience it for myself.

In the meantime, they are some awesome pinks you've caught there on your new toy!! 💗💗💗

Sort:  

ah yes, I remember when living and working in Gabon, it was slap bang right on the equator, and I could not get my head around the fact that in February the dusk was the same as in July for example! So I know where you are coming from.

Yes the new toy is a cracker and lets me capture all sorts of colours.

Funny how we get so used to whatever is normal in our part of the world, hey? Humans: were such malleable creatures ☺️😃😅

💗💙💛💚 So many awesome colours to capture!

Ah yes, we do get used to what is normal for us and then forget there are other parts of the world🤣