Celebrating every single day

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

CenaNocheVieja2.jpg

Just celebrate the life you had, not the life you could've had. - Magic Johnson


Hi, all awesome Silver Bloggers!

Today is the last day to post in this month's #BOM about Celebrations on the occasion of the first anniversary of our community.

And let me start with the sentence I quoted at the beginning, which seems perfect to me. I feel fortunate for the life I have had. Despite the stumbles and difficulties, if I look back, I can't help but smile, even if some of those smiles are laden with a little bit of Saudade.

Therefore, celebrating for me is much more than a party or a celebration for a special date. Anniversaries, weddings, birthdays, and so on. It is also to celebrate the small nice things that happen every day in our life. It's to celebrate being alive.

Celebrations over the year

I grew up in the middle of big family celebrations. I only have one sister, but my family is very close-knit, and I grew up surrounded by many cousins, aunts, uncles, and also friends. Holidays were always with family. And I have many happy childhood memories of family gatherings and celebrations.

When I grew up, we continued to celebrate together any special occasion, birthdays, holidays, anniversaries, baptisms, marriages, and any other special event meant to be together and a good excuse to have a get-together.

For some years, holidays and celebrations like Christmas became a tradition to celebrate in a cabin that my parents and uncles have in Merida, a Venezuelan Andean state. On those holidays, of course, we ate a lot. Food was always present at our gatherings as many of us like to eat and cook.

CenaMerida.jpg

But in the last years, those family celebrations are no longer the same. My father and some uncles and aunts have passed. Many of my cousins ​​have left the country due to Venezuela's political and economic crisis. However, we haven't stopped celebrating, we can sometimes be just the three of us, but our celebration continues to be special as long as we are together.

Big parties have never been my favs. I don't need a DJ or a band, a banquet, and many people who probably mean nothing to me. Celebrating is having my affections close, sharing a delicious meal, drinking a glass of wine, sometimes visiting a special place, and giving thanks for being together.

But celebrating is also being grateful every morning for a new day. I have many reasons to celebrate every day. And give thanks for the good times I already had and for the good times to come.

silver_divider_logo.png

And as for the first anniversary of the Silver Bloggers Community. I can only congratulate everyone who is part of it. I am so grateful to have met so many silver friends in this space. But most of all, I thank the mind behind this idea, @lizelle Silver Blond Lizzie who made it possible for all of us to be here, and her partner in crime @fionasfavourites Silver Flower. I toast with you 🥂 and with all the community members.

And of course, with my peeps in the team, the Dude @mondoshawan Silverfish, and the incorrigible and charming mad Scotsman @tengolotodo Silver Scot. Who, a few weeks ago, offered to make a chicken dinner for the Silver Bloggers. @dswigle SiverSwigle can confirm I'm not lying about this offer from Silver Scot. So who's up for it? Hehe.

This is my out-of-competition post for the Silver Bloggers community #BOM, this month about Celebrations.

Remember you still have some hours to join as the deadline is today, May, 9 at midnight UTC. You can check instructions and prizes at We are One: Happy Birthday to Us!.

Thanks for reading!

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.


The Silver Bloggers text divider is created by SilverFish,
and the Artwork of the Silver Bloggers subscribers banner is by Silver Mamma Chef (artywink)

© CoquiCoin

You can find me at

Noise.CashRead.CashLiketuTorumTwitter

May 9, 2022

Silver_Bloggers_footer_banner_300_x_150.jpeg

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I'm in!!! I'm in!!

Just celebrate the life you had, not the life you could've had. - Magic Johnson

Exactly! I have a huge family with 9 brothers and sisters and yet, we still all get together to celebrate. It is like getting together in a small village. I wouldn't trade it for anything, but, looking at the cabin of celebration, I may reconsider!

@tipu curate

Of course, you're in!
Thank you so much, Denise.
I'd love to have you here. And take you to spend a few days in the cabin. The invitation is open 😊🤗

 2 years ago  

:))

Spoken like the perfect hostess that you are! That would be so fun to go to the cabin. Thank you for the invitation! 😁

You are very welcome 😄🌷

Did someone change the timer, I swear I saw earlier it was over, I am going mad🤣
Yes yEs yeS I agree I DID say I would cook the chicken dinner!
Perhaps I need to get a cabin like the one you used to use Super Eli!
Oh well no excuse for me now not to publish my post after my celebratory coffee!

Hehe, the timer was wrong, lol. And Dan fixed it ;)
We can use the cabin, and you make the dinner, hehe
So go and post after your ☕️😉

hehe I saw in discord after I read yours and was bamboozled haha
Yes the cabin sounds a very good idea, and I ended up using a chicken dinner picture in my post hahahah
Happy Monday Super Eli!

I noticed it this morning, and the Dude fixed it, hehe

I saw your chicken dinner. So tomorrow, I should make one here, 😆

aye the Dude did, did the Dude!
oh you will make a chicken dinner tomorrow, I tell you that takeaway has awesome spices on the skin, and the next day hmmm it is even better, best I have had for years!

Haha, you're making me hungry and I just ate! 🍗🐔😄

haha I got my own back for once!

 2 years ago  

Celebration doesn't have to be "bongga" (extravagant) as we call it locally. It is what we do at such times that matter, sharing loads of laughter and fun with those whom we love is the best celebration there is (at least for me).

Happy ONE to our Silvery Home!🥂

It doesn't have to. But I like the word bongga, hehe ;)
And I agree. It is the sharing with the ones we care about that matters.
Cheers 🥂 sis!

 2 years ago  

Now you got a new word haha!
And bingo sis, that what really matters, time with family :)

A new word indeed, Bongga bongga, hehe
Have a fantastic day, sis!

That indeed is true. No matter what life throws us, there is always something or someone to celebrate. Cheers to more celebrations!

Cheers Kuboy! 🤗😄

Wow... This Community is by all means one of the most lively and active Community on the blockchain. You all are passionately doing your activities and I can feel the passion in the comment section.

Happy one year anniversary to every member of this community. I hope you all get to grow this Community significantly.

Thanks for sharing this on DreemPort

Thank you very much for your kind words and stopping by :)

Lovely, Eli! Thank you for the shout out. And tell @tengolotodo that I am in for that chicken dinner. I shall make a traditional South African malva pudding!

Hi Fiona❣️of course you have to be in for the chicken 🍗 dinner, hehe. And the South African malva pudding sounds yummy. I’m a sweet tooth so I’m going to search for the recipe hehe 🤗

It is! You don't have to search. Here it is!

Thank you!! 😋😘

Big or small achievement is worth celebrating, amiga! Doesn't have to be all monetary but just being grateful is enough! Family, laughter, friends. That alone is a blessing! And I want a cabin in the woods!!!

I totally agree with you amiga. Family, friends and laughs are enough to celebrate the joy of life. Lot of love, sis xoxo

 2 years ago  

Thank you for sharing this awesome celebration for #bom Eli! Your celebrations are almost a mirror of mine. I love your opening statement, and we should all strive for that all of the time and important to celebrate the little things in life as well.
Thank you for the words of appreciation, but know that you are an awesome member of our Silver Bloggers team, I appreciate the time and genuine interest you take in encouraging our members ❤

Thank you so much, Lizzie. I feel so comfy and always welcome in SB. It is always a pleasure to share with all the awesome Silver Bloggers, and with you of course.♡
For many more years to come 🤗😘

!PIZZA

Whao! I like that. What a simple celebration! It means celebration doesn't need the whole world to be great, and we can all celebrate without undue pressure on our purse.

For a nice celebration, we don't need too much, just to share with people we care about.
Thank you for stopping by!

You're welcome.

 2 years ago  

hi Coqui 🙂 Family celebrations are always lovely and I too grew up with cousins and aunts and uncles and siblings who all got together on special occasions. We are now also spread all over the world. We still connect though across the miles and that is always special. As for these days, I agree that I prefer smaller celebrations with close family and maybe a couple of friends. More intimate, shared memories. Keep enjoying those celebrations of yours❣️ !LUV !ALIVE !PIZZA

sam.jpg
Upvoted on behalf of the VYB Curation project

 2 years ago (edited) 

Thank you so much, Sam! ♡
Yes, the good thing when the family is scattered all over the world is that the encounters when they happen are wonderful and very special!
!PIZZA

@coquicoin! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@coquicoin(4/5) tipped @samsmith1971 (x1)
coquicoin tipped lizelle (x1)
samsmith1971 tipped coquicoin (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Love the quote. And totally agree--every new day brings something to celebrate, no matter how small. My family is quite small at this point, as well, but we always enjoy our celebrations together. Even two people can make it a party! :)

Thank you! ♡
And so it is, you don't have to be many but be with your loved ones to celebrate. Thank you for stopping by 🤗😊

you made me remember my aunts who were very cheerful and always encouraged everyone to go on parties and outings. i will never forget them.

Family memories are so beautiful and cherished. Saludos amiga!