You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musical Time Travel

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Hi Lizzie, how many memories!
Listening to Doris Day reminded me that in my house when I was a child there was a Betamax tape with the movie The Thrill of It All with Doris Day, and I used to watch it over and over again.
Queen is perhaps my favorite rock band of all time. Freddy Mercury's voice was out of this world.
I can't imagine how hard it must have been to lose your brother like that, I know you've mentioned it other times.🤗
And Perfect has always seemed to me a Perfect song and with Andrea Bocelli, you are right is stunning.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I just love the music of Queen and you're so right, Freddie Mercury has a stunning voice indeed. Another favourite and beautiful song is Love of my Life. Perfect Symphony is simply sublime and truly perfect!
Glad you enjoyed the music Eli😍

🤗😊🌸