You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Knee High Socks

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

I love this post!!! Very original and refreshing.
First, there is something about socks... I have a few pairs that I have had for years. Last year I finally threw out some of my oldest favorites when I admitted to myself that I would not wear them again, not with all those holes in the heels and toes. I have a couple other pairs that I seldom wear but were gifted to me. I feel somehow that I need to keep them. They're just socks, though, not pieces of the people that gave them to me...
Second, I, too, have felt deep remorse over getting rid of things. Like a heavy, painful sense of loss. I LOVED that old shirt, why did I put it in the free box on the corner??!! Sometimes I feel it months later, and check all the drawers in case I was mistaken.
You are not alone!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind feedback 😊😁
I am glad you can relate to the loss I felt for my socks, at least I'm not alone 😅
It's strange the things we feel attracted to, and how some small things can hold so much meaning to people.
Thank you so much for stopping by, and I'm happy you appreciated my post:)
Wishing you a great day!💐