You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something I Don't Go Around Telling Just Anyone

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

It's when someone who's lived as much as you have says that it resonates most. Thank you.

You know about my bad wheel, that played a huge part. Grandpa taught me how to play chess. I must've made the move that didn't plan on walking forever. Meant no kids. No philanthropy ideas or a lot of things. Right or wrong move? So far so great and Sweed agrees.

Grandmas are the best!

Brother the first time I got married, can't make this up. Grandma wasn't around the second time. The first time, in my hotel room shortly before the reception, she said "long lasting relationships understand that neither know anything and can only learn together." I put quote marks but that's not exactly how it went, it's exactly how it goes though.

Sort:  

The comment above your comment belongs below your comment because it's for @dandays, not the @bigsweed.
I've done this on more than one occasion, I'll use age as an excuse.