You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Round Flat Cake

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

They are delicious cold! I do need to triple the recipe and see if it works as well. I was just playing around with the ingredients and just got to the single serving, good only for a single person. :)

What time is tea time? 2 PM! Be ready! Cheesy biscuits and a selection of fruit. I used to make a marshmallow and sunflower seed brittle, but, too much sugar and karo! I need to figure out a way to make it.

Gluhwein and thou? Yes, please. Although, I am a lightweight. Anything more than one and a half glasses and I am toasted! What can I tell you!? I am such a cheap date! I prefer to think of myself as an easy keep. :)

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your lovely comment! Have a wonderful evening!

Heart On A Course (L).png

Sort:  

Cheap date? I don't think so. Quite the contrary ... I too only manage one glass. Then I need to go and sleep. So you and I would be having teeny sips and plenty snacking. Although I may have to pass on the gluhwein and have a glass of dry white with a LOT of ice. We're day four in a heat wave. I'm not on the laptop because we've been running around - well crawling around from shady spot to shady spot - having an almost crisis here. We have to keep the livestock from free ranging as it could be fatal. Hoping for a break in the terrible heat and some of that life giving rain