You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Charm of the View

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Yes. Exactly. The calm of knowing what is coming up next. While not vital, there is a certain feeling in the sameness. I can do without it and jump off with another, but, it brings stability and peace overall.

Little rituals can be anything, but, it makes us who we are.

It is a gorgeous day out! Seize the moments! Mwah!

Good morning from here, Jackie! @littlebee4

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Good day from here already… 👋🏻😁
It will be scorchio hot today here 🥵🥵 we keep calm and all will be fine.

Exactly so many things are little rituals and sometimes people don’t even realise it/ them.
I do pick up on them hahaha at others. But I know my own too. It’s what makes us “US”. Like you say.
Even a certain way of just folding clothes… to just throw one out.

Have a wonderful day Denise.

I’m cooking a slow cooking dish I promised another hivy… hivie… can I say that? Or hive person or? Lol
Will post it when ready and finished writing the post.

 2 years ago  

Oh!! They frequently say Hiver, but I would use whatever feels good to you!

We will get hot in a bit, still early enough to enjoy the slight cooling from last nights rain.

Yummy!! I can hardly wait to see!

 2 years ago  

Ok… good to know. Thanks.

It’s a Dutch dish, one of the classics… slightly done differently, but it’s only specific for one region in the Netherlands. Limburg. The little dangly bit that hangs on the bottom in the south, between Germany and Belgium.

Enjoy the cooler mornings/ days especially with rain 😎