You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday, Sunday. So Good to be Home.

in Silver Bloggerslast year

I am home again! Thank you. The Christmas season is my favorite time of year. Everything seems soft and beautiful, glittery and happy. Are there parts of the country that celebrate Christmas?

It was nice to get home! I missed all of you!

Blessings to you!

Sort:  

No dear we don't have Christmas celebration because we have a very few (most probably 1-2%) Christen peoplelive here so celebration is not as grand as yours. We celebrate Eid-ul-Fitr and Eid-ul-Adha as Muslims and Hindu people are free to celebrate their worship several times in a year. There are very few community celebrate Christmas but have public holiday since childhood days for Christmas and we call its Boro Din in our language which means Big Day. Hope you have a grand xmas celebration this year. Have a wonderful day!

 last year  

I didn't think so, but, the holiday has become so commercial that it circles much of the globe in its celebration. The Philippines start celebrating in September, all the way to December! I love it! :)

I do realize that the Eids are the largest celebration there, and it has passed a few months ago. I love that you get more than one celebration per year!

Boro Din. :) You have a name for the big Christian celebration. :) Now I know it. Thank you for that. :)

Have a wonderful rest of your day!