You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why my comments are muted in the Silver Bloggers community?

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Have you tried joining a supportive discord? There are several and that is a good way to find like interests. I like flowers, nature, photography. I submit pictures to some of these tags. #treetuesday #monochrome #marketfriday :)) There are lots of them. There is one for Fungi, beach, #sunthurday #beachwednesday All of these tags have supportive people. That is the only way I met people.

Sort:  

Yes, I tried using some of these tags. Sometimes I also done giveaways. The "funniest" thing is that people mostly ignored even those.

I am tired of trying for almost a half decade that I literally gave up. At least to find a supportive community on the Hive blockchain.

And I am not alone. Most of my Hive followers (nowadays I have more than 1300 followers) left the blockchain long months/years ago because of their disappointment in the platform. So a lot of people completely gave up on this blockchain.

I am not completely giving up on the Hive blockchain. I still post. If people care about my Hive posts, then that is good, but if they do not, then that is fine too.

Recently I also started to put more and more time into traditional blogging. This is also "funny", but people care about those blog posts. And I write in Hungarian.