Sort:  

I only have one child. And it will be particularly hard because he won a scholarship and is moving to the US. So I'm already heartbroken to have him so far away, but I know that for him it's a great opportunity for growth in every way. And it fills me with pride.
And of course, it's never too late to learn or have new hobbies :)

 2 years ago  

My son won a scholarship far away. I cried after I went to the hotel, he was in his dorm that night... I cried so hard, the hotel upgraded me to a suite. :(

I cried all the way home. Mostly silently. But, I wasvproud and you are right. It was fun visiting and sharing in his new life.

I don't want to think about how much I'm going to cry but I can tell you that he hasn't gone yet and I've already cried a lot in silence. So I can imagine how much you cried when you left your son at college.

But one of the things I'm looking forward to is to visit him sometime and share with him in his new life. But right now, we're focusing on having enough resources so that he can come home at least once a year to spend Christmas with us.

 2 years ago  

You are in Venezuela, yes? Where is he going to college? Which state anyway.

And yes, msma!! Congratulations to him!! That is really awesome. I know how proud you must be!

Yes, we are in Venezuela. And he is going to Chicago.
Thank you ♡

 2 years ago  

Chicago is big and interesting. My brother in law was a professer there for 15 years before they moved to California. It has a challenging winter but so much to do there, the weather is not a factor.

It's a wonderful opportunity. Im very happy for him. Its is very competitive, so that speaks highly of him.

I suppose that for him the weather will not be a problem at the beginning because of the novelty of living in the winter. But it might affect him a bit as time goes on, especially the first winter.
It's a huge opportunity and we are happy that he has achieved it thanks to his efforts and merits but sad that he is leaving.
Thank you very much, Denise
Have a lovely day 🤗
!LUV