You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Hive Birthday To Me

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

How do you know he welcomed me at the time?

I went to stalk on your page and went to your first posts hahaha 😆

Did you get a good night's sleep after all that digging and brushing and storing?

Yes thank you, I am actually taking a day off, no potatoes today!

50 lbs of tomatoes!!! That's some serious harvest, I have enough of tomatoes and must have grown only few pounds. You made some sauce?

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Yes! First ever canning event as an unsupervised adult. Made a huge mess and sucked up two days!!! Now I have enough canned tomatoes to last me the rest of my life, the way I eat them. One great thing about growing my own food is that it switches up my eating habits. I'm looking forward to figuring out what to do with my seven canned quarts, and hefty gallon or more of frozen. I also ate so many I got sick of them. That's the only thing I had enough of to preserve. Next year!

I'll have to go back and look. I don't recall anyone commenting on my posts for months after I joined.

One great thing about growing my own food is that it switches up my eating habits

Hahaha it's a nice way to say, that you will probably eat the same thing for a while. At least I know what I am eating, which becomes a rarity in these day and age.