Monday walk

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

It's Monday afternoon and my mind is full of things that I shouldn't think off so I just decided to have a walk and clear my mind from all the unwanted thoughts.

Luckily the sun is not that hot anymore and there's a cool breeze that softly blowing. That alone changes my mood while I'm walking.

Been having this mood swings lately that I learned to released my bad moods in walking. Entertaining myself with the things that I see along way. I also make it a point that I have somewhere specific that I want to go to just to make sure that the bad mood will go away when I reached my destination.

And for today, my destination is where will I find fresh fruits. One of the things that I blame for having this mood swings is my weight gain but then again if I didn't allow myself to have this weight gain I'll not have anything to worry about. Anyway, let's just head to the fruit stand and that will be my dinner for tonight. Yes, starting today I'm eliminating rice or carbohydrates on my diet.

Going to the fruit market is about 20 minutes walk away from my home. Not that much view as mostly here in our street are high walls and gates.

285519190_1139830903229342_4767889194963879699_n.jpg

That is where I walked going to the fruit stand. Its not a busy street and not too many people are out so I was able to enjoy my walk alone.

My first stop was the banana stand, I really don't have anything specific in mind on what to buy I just let my eyes and my tummy decides on what to buy anyway it's for dinner so it should be appetising to my eyes and to my tummy.

285555863_413733033995160_3725347603357007123_n.jpg

They have different varieties of banana but what I get is the Lakatan variant which is sweeter than the rest. It cost Php80 (less than $1.70) per kilo and I got less than a kilo for we are only 4 in the house.
My next stop was the Pineapple stand.

285110696_757510295441687_5833637376105038445_n.jpg

285286187_421445299842211_4196425117366860306_n.jpg

See how lovely these pineapples are. I bought one pineapple for Php55 ($1) and they can also feel it for you if you want. And when I asked for a slice to taste it, it is really sweet that you will want to buy another one.

The next stop that is where my favorite fruit is. Avocado and Green Mango.

285784086_311015907908110_5032954211785657734_n.jpg

285449938_1389720534844416_2064370010427171740_n.jpg

Avocado and Green Mango cost about $2.50 per kilo and I had a kilo each. I love avocados in toast especially in the morning while I like green mango with shrimp paste. Do you also have shrimp paste in your country?

And the last, I got my favorite soya milk. I'll have this in morning with avacado and egg.

285656440_972737246752081_6588165431932742766_n.jpg

I went home smiling and in a good. Got the stuff that I like and enjoyed the benefits of walking too. Truely, one have to be active if you don't want your mind to be clouded with unnecessary things.

oopsss... sorry late post, I fell asleep while writing this last night lol.

silver_divider_black.png

And if you've come this far... I hope that I was able to entertain you and made you smile... and for that Thank you.


The Silver Bloggers text divider is created by SilverFish,
and the Artwork of the Silver Bloggers subscribers banner is by Silver Mamma Chef


Silver_Bloggers_footer_banner_300_x_150.jpg



And if you're interested to know where else I hang out you can click the links below.
Read 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics
©@Eylz619
All text and images by the author, unless otherwise credited


“Fall in love with taking care of yourself. Fall in love with the path of deep healing. Fall in love with becoming the best version of yourself but with patience, with compassion, and respect to your own journey.” —S. McNutt

Sort:  

Masarap nga yang Avocado, most of the time we just use sugar para mas matamis, minsan naman condensed kasoo ang taas masyado sa asukal naman 😄.

kaya d ko na sya hinahaluan ng anything sweet kasi masasayang yung benefits na makukuha natin sa kanya :)

Oh soya I am allergic to that, so none for me Eylz, however I will take the avocado for my toast yes please! Are you making?
As for the pineapple, they will peel it for you? That is pretty cool and I would have a bit of this!
I hope the 'walk' helped!

hahaha that soya drink is soooo good. sad to hear that you are allergic to that. yep I made avocado toast and poached egg this morning :)

yep they will peel it for you if you want.. so that is really cool... and yep the walk helped :) will do it again today :)

Oh you are doing it again today, that is awesome, and a post for Wednesday walk too!

yep.. planning to have a wednesday walk post :) but.i wasn't able to go out.. aside from my niece went to her school.. its raining this afternoon

Ah well hopefully you get out tomorrow rain free Eylz:)

Hello, sis! I hope the walk helped you to get rid of the negative thoughts. We don't have shrimp paste here, and I'm curious now to try it. But I love avocados and pineapples. And I like the green mango for salads.
Have a great Wednesday, amiga

Good evening sis! yep the walk refreshes my mind and clear some unwanted thoughts.. will try to do it everyday if I can and hope it will not rain that much yet :)

i like the green mango as it is hahaha Have a great night amiga xoxo

A walk always helps. And sometimes, we came back with renewal thoughts and great ideas after a walk.
Good morning when you see this, sis xoxo

Good morning sis :) will share something again today its just that I was too tired last night from the walk that I wasn't able to share it :)

Good morning sis.. xoxo

I remember how hubby eats avocado hehe. Sa kanila asin at hot sauce hehe. Nagpost ako minsan dito, di tinaggap yung article ko lol. Happy hump day, sis.

i think nakita ko yun sis nakapost kaya yun hahahaha di ko pa natry yung with hot sauce na avo hahaha

pangit lasa nun, sis lol

hahahaha natry mo na?

uu sis hehe

 2 years ago  

That's a great walk you had sis :) Sarap gumala din pag d masyado marami tao. Bigla akong ngcrave na avocado sis hehe.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @eylz619 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

hahaha kailangan maglakad at magrefresh ng utak sis... maya ulit gala ako back to walking everyday hehe season na ng avo so madali na sya hanapin hihihi thanks sis!

 2 years ago  

That's great sis :) Rainy here now so kulong ako as usual, lol! And yon, nakalimutan ko magpabili ky fb ng avo. Lumabas kanina yon bumalik na, lol!