Thoughts on a rainy day

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

It's another rainy day again here on my side of the world and the tip tap tip tap of the rain on our roof made me smile. And that sound is one of my favorites. The peter pater peter patter on the roof, the splashing sound when it reached the ground is like a lullaby to me or like a melody that always invites me to hum along.

suhyeon-choi-HCDugQDdtfc-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Suhyeon Choi on Unsplash

However, no matter how nice the sound of it, there are still some thoughts that I can't take off my mind.

Find extra source of income.

This has been on my mind for the past few weeks though I have my own business and a side hustle still my earnings are still not enough for the monthly expenses that I have. And while I was searching for a new side hustle I came across People per hour a site that offers a lot of opportunities not only here in the Philippines but they cater other countries too.

Earning vary on the job that you will get of course. There are some that pays $2 to $3 per hour and there are some that pays as much as $20 per hour. Most of the job they offers are microjobs that can be done for 2 to 3 hours. But of course, getting an employer is not that easy so you really have to work your way on some certifications.

Find my way.

This one should go hand in hand while earning. It doesn't mean that just because you have a permanent job and working there for 5 or more years means you already found your path. It doesn't mean that that's where you belong already. There are times that after a few years one will realize that where he/she is not really what he/she wanted to be. It doesn't mean that if we are surrounded by the people who need us means that it's the path that we should keep on taking.

denys-nevozhai-Zeu57mprpaI-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Denys Nevozhai on Unsplash

There are times that we have to find a new path not because it will give us adventure, not because the path we are taking seems lifeless already. We have to find a new path to know more about ourselves, to learn more about life, and to find our purpose.

Life doesn't get easy as we grow older but because of the challenges that we encounter as we age we become tough and wiser which makes life sweet and fun.

Problems will always be there, life will always test us and there is no quitting on the options that it gave us. So we have to keep fighting, keep striving, and one day you will just find yourself smiling because all these problems, all the tests,s, and challenges brought you to where you should really be. So never ever give up and keep on finding your own way.

silver_divider_black.png

And if you've come this far... I hope that I was able to entertain you and made you smile... and for that Thank you.


The Silver Bloggers text divider is created by SilverFish,
and the Artwork of the Silver Bloggers subscribers banner is by Silver Mamma Chef


Silver_Bloggers_footer_banner_300_x_150.jpg



And if you're interested to know where else I hang out you can click the links below.
Read 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics
©@Eylz619
All text and images by the author, unless otherwise credited


“Fall in love with taking care of yourself. Fall in love with the path of deep healing. Fall in love with becoming the best version of yourself but with patience, with compassion, and respect to your own journey.” —S. McNutt

Sort:  

Life doesn't get easy as we grow older but because of the challenges that we encounter as we age we become tough and wiser which makes life sweet and fun.

We keep moving and keep overcoming what life throws at us

hi @ijohnsen

first of all thanks for the reblogged :)

and yep... we just have to keep moving and keep overcoming at what comes at us... if its too tough... we can always take a rest :)

Man has the potential to overcome hurdles and turn them into hopes.

i agree with you :) thanks for dropping by

Sometimes, I feel like I haven't found my calling and rightfully so...hehe. I also love the rain. I like hearing it. I love the way the clouds build up, darkening and spreading, like rivers in the sky.

hey dreem sister! thanks for dropping by :)

yep... there is so much like with rain :)

Dreem Sister... I like that!

😍

@mcjulez thanks for reblogging :)

Hello Silver Soul

This is @tengolotodo I'm part of the Silver Bloggers’ Community Team.

Thank you for sharing your excellent post in the Silver Bloggers community! As a special "token" of appreciation for this contribution to our community, it has been upvoted, reblogged and curated.

silver_blogsilver_blueish.png

thank you so much SB and @tengolotodo :P thanks for the unending support to your members :)

We have to keep grinding away and cope with what life throws at us. There is always someone worse off than us.
Rain is relaxing to some people, and I do find running water soothing.
I hope you make a speedy recovery too.

yep.. there is always someone who's worse off... I'll remember that.. but there is someone who is always stronger than us :)

You gotta do what you gotta do Eylz!
Rain pfft I like it at night!
Although I like the wetness!
Take care and don't overexert yourself!

i like the whole day and night hahaha

thanks Ed

walang anuman Eylz and I know you do!

❤️

its been a while since i last read that from you :)

jeje it has!

😂😍😎🤗

Loading...

Hello, sis! How is everything going? Sometimes, amiga, to get better, we have to do what we have to do. Even if that implies we have to leave our comfort zone for a while. I trust you will do what is best for you. Take care 🤗😘

Hello sis! as they say everything is just passing by so I hope whatever it is that is going on with me right now will just be passing by and will soon be over. Yep... I have to do what I have to do :) thanks for being there always sis :)

Congratulations @eylz619! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.