Wouldn't that be great?

in Silver Bloggers11 months ago

P8030039-Enhanced-NR.jpg

linebreak.png

I read a post about Croatia yesterday and I remembered the wonderful trip that @traisto and myself had done there, many years ago. Actually it was the first big trip that we were doing together and it was a blast!

One month along the coast on Adriatic sea, with so many wonderful scenery and towns on the way! We went all the way south to the Mljet island and the only flaw of this trip was that we were having so good time that we postponed our return to Zagreb (to catch our flight back home) till the last possible day. Which was the Sunday right after the Assumption of Mary. And that was a very bad idea. A six hours drive trip become an odyssey that lasted more than 12 hours, in an epic traffic jam that never seemed to end!

P8030011-Enhanced-NR.jpg

P8030012-Enhanced-NR.jpg

P8030017-Enhanced-NR.jpg

But I am talking about the end before I even start telling you about the beginning of the trip. And this was at Zagreb, the capital city of Croatia and a place that we both loved! It is one of the few cities that gave me the "I want to live here" feeling! Of course this is true for a much younger version of myself and an equally older version of the city. I don't know if I would still like it so much today but back in 2008, I just adored it :)

P8030027-Enhanced-NR.jpg



P8030028-Enhanced-NR.jpg

P8030031-Enhanced-NR.jpg

The architecture, the people, the vibe of the city itself enchanted us, making our stay totally amazing! I guess that the fact that we were young and in love helped too but in any case Zagreb is a beautiful city!

P8030035-Enhanced-NR.jpg



P8030043-Enhanced-NR.jpg

P8040069-Enhanced-NR.jpg

We use to say that Greece has many things in common with the other Balkan countries and this true in many aspects but the architecture is not one of them. Walking at the streets of the old town was like walking in the pages of a fairy tale while the feeling was more like a central European city rather than a Balkan one (according to what I had in mind as Balkans).

P8030044-Enhanced-NR.jpg

P8030053-Enhanced-NR.jpg

P8030055-Enhanced-NR.jpg



Ever since I want to return to that area and explore it in depth, planning a much bigger road trip to all the Balkan peninsula. And now that I know a few hivers here and there I might be able to have a coffee with them in their own city!

Wouldn't that be great?

P8030051-Enhanced-NR.jpg

P8030057-Enhanced-NR.jpg

P8030056-Enhanced-NR.jpg

This post is my contribution to #SublimeSunday inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108.
Have a great week ahead :)

P8030054-Enhanced-NR.jpg

linebreak.png

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

You know, everyone I know who has been to Croatia say the same "I could live here!" And I just wish I'd visited....what delightful photos

Thank you!
It is a very welcoming country indeed :)

Every time I see a city in Europe I am amazed! Very beautiful capital of Croatia. Thank you for sharing it, very nice that you have also shared your memories and experiences there.
Cheers!

Thank you very much, I am glad you liked it :)

Greetings!

Picsart_23-03-20_09-25-27-296.jpg

This post was curated by @visualshots to support your work.
Join our photography community Visual Shots
Be part of our Curation Trail
Join to our Discord Channel

Delegations are welcome

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |

Manually curated by @dimascastillo90

Hope you get to Romania.

Haha thanks!
I hope that too :)

Congratulations @fotostef! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May PUM Winners
Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List

Seems like a nice and quiet enough town. I can see why you like it.

You are right, it is very nice!
Thank you for stopping by :)

You're welcome.