I'm a story teller and my stories must be told....

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Image source

When I was a little girl, just after television just came out in South Africa there was a program on television called "STORYBOOK INTERNATIONAL". Even though I really cannot remember the stories the intro song to the program fascinated me and from time to time when I am upset or when I need my brain to calm down, I sing this song in my head. I recently found the song on YouTube and now I listen to it from time to time.

I do this because it takes me back to a time when I really honestly happy. I might have been young and innocent but that song still stayed in my head for nearly 43 years. It makes me feel very relaxed and sometimes even nostalgic.

We as humans, have a tendency to think, or go back to places where and when we were really happy.

Think back when your children were small. You told them the same stories over and over again because they loved the story so much that they wanted to hear it again and again.

Stories have lessons to share but there is also an energy shared in the telling of the story. You can lift a mood by telling someone a happy story and you can make yourself happy by telling it.

We have to live our lives so that there is a story to tell when we are no longer there. We all lose loved ones and life moves on, but we have those memories that sometimes makes us smile or laugh, and sometimes it even makes us cry.

What kind of energy do you share with the world? Does energy radiate from you when you tell a story?

We are all just storytellers and we should all put power behind our stories so that we can also be remembered for a long time. You are here to live the best life that you can. Share your life with others by sharing your positive energy with the rest of the world.

Courtesy of YouTube

Sort:  

I am rather a listener and a reader than a story teller. I like to listen to/read every kind of stories. I often read fantasy stories, including whole books, and book series too.

Hi @xplosive how are you doing? Did things work out for you to move in with your brother?

Hello. Thank you for asking. Yes. Everything is good. I wrote multiple posts about it in the recent past. Even today. We are all good.

!LUV.

Dear @giantbear,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!