Finally Finished The Cluster Book - Day 35 - The 100 Day Project

I got up this morning not so bright but early and set to tackling the assemblage of the cluster book. No matter what, no matter how wonky I would just have to go with "good enough".

You'll be pleased to know I did manage to finish the book. Hoorah! 💪

I was hoping to make a flip through video of the finished gift but I couldn't find the phone holder I used the last time I made one.

Having learnt my lesson yesterday, of the need to walk away when things become a struggle, I set a timer for one hour. If I hadn't sorted out how to make the video within that time I was going to let it go. Which is what happened.

I've taken photos of the book from the front to the back and will create a post of those soon.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Having abandoned the video idea I moved on to finishing the birthday card and matching envelope. For these, I used a handmade gelli print from my stash and incorporated the gold tissue paper from the upcycled chocolate box I used in some of the clusters. Plus some red wire and fabric from an old Indian cushion I'd dismantled.

1000010049.jpg

I would have liked to have made some wrapping paper to match but running out of time and energy I just used the ex-lifedrawing paper that I had completely covered with paint on Day 26.

I made a tag from it too and added a bit to the envelope to help it blend.

And here's the final gift ready to take to the party.

1000010052.jpg


~ ~ ~ ~ ~

You can now read all of this Project's posts in one place by visiting the
The 100 Day Project - 2024 - Collection.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~
💚 Thanks to all those cheering me on. Your support is very much appreciated. 💚
@jacey.boldart @denmarkguy @alchemystones @steevc @shanibeer @stickupboys @nickydee @lizelle

Sort:  

That really is brilliant!
Well done and total respect to you Gillian!

Thank you. Yesterday was tough but I got there in the end. 😁

 2 months ago  

Congrats on finishing your project, good for you and I am sure she will love your creation, Gillian

Thanks. I hope she loves it. We have very different taste usually so I just have to hope for the best. 😁

Well done on getting it finished! From the last post, it sounded like it was pretty tricky!

Thanks. It would have been fine if I'd walked away sooner and stopped struggling with it. 😁

I'm glad you were able to get it finished. I like your wrapping paper, card and tag.

It makes for a unique and very happy presentation.

Thank you. Time to get ready for the party now. I need to wind myself up somehow. 😂

Just knowing what a fun gift you are presenting should help wind you up.

Hope you have a good time.

 2 months ago  

Wow, day 35, you're just over a third of the way into your project! Well done on completing your friend's gift, the wrapping paper from Day 26 is gorgeous!
Good luck and keep on going, you certainly have perseverance <3

Wow. Indeed. This is a first for me. I've never stuck at any challenge this long before. It helps that it's a really fun one.

Hi @gillianpearce,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Well done! ❤️

Congratulations @gillianpearce! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 30000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 31000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

This is beautiful!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@katerinaramm, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @gillianpearce and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/1 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you. 😍