You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ageing me

This is a beautiful realization. And I think it means you aren't headed for one of those crazy midlife crises where you start dying your hair and buy a house boat or something. Truthfully, men just look better as they age anyway, and getting wiser is fabulous.

The houseboat might be fun though.

Sort:  

I'm writing this from my house boat whilst waiting for my hair colour to set...

Ok, not really.

Sometimes I have trouble looking at myself in the mirror however I force myself to do it. I guess I see things there and through seeing them I'm able to accept or discount them as required. Of course, I see me ageing also but, not to sound immodest, I feel that what I see isn't so bad. I mean inside and out.

Thanks so much for your comment. Now...Back to my houseboat.

Indeed, an intelligent person should be able to see beauty in our own aging, at least half the time. We all have our doubts at times.

Coloring your hair rainbow is all the rage here. Just so you know...in case you do decide to do the whole midlife crisis thing. I'm sure all the American college girls studying abroad would like it;)