You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing myself and my grandson Micah to silver bloggers

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago (edited)

Hi @rachaeldwatson,
Gosh what an ordeal you have all been through! Addison looks like a real little mama, thank heavens she was there to help Micah before you discovered what's up.
So many grannies take on the role of mommy, it can't be easy but I'm sure his Mimi will find the strength to get through this!
Thank you for sharing your story with us, blogging can be great therapy to help one during difficult times and not keep everything cropped up inside.
We look forward to hearing more about your journey with Mica🤗
Silver-Blond Lizzie

Sort:  

Amen! I don't know how this would have turned out if Addison hadn't been such a good "little momma" to Micah! I don't even want to think about it.
I agree about journaling.. I use to journal a lot years ago. That's kind of why I told part of Micah's story. I still have days where I'm angry. About all of it!

-she won't get help (and I know she loves her children)
-she MANGLED my son's arm!
-wondering just how long Micah was on meth.

I now know those bad diaper rashes he always had as a baby was caused by the drugs. I knew it had to be more than just a diaper rash on sensitive skin. So for over a year he was doing it right along with her! He had sleeping issues, behavior issues.. He was withdrawn or fussing.
I'm angry he went thru withdrawals from it!
And, although it's not as bad as it was but I'm angry with my son Ricky. HOWEVER, without it, we wouldn't have Micah and Addison would still be in hell! So for that I am thankful for!!!
!LUV