You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why my comments are muted in the Silver Bloggers community?

Hello, @xplosive

Thank you for raising this issue, and we notice that this is your first post in the community, and that you have not subscribed as a member. The Silver Blogger's team is most definitely opposed to censorship. Your account is no longer muted.

That said, we have a preference for keeping things cheerful and upbeat. There's no right and wrong here, and often our truths are different. This means that we all have the right to agree to differ. I know I often disagree with people because we have different world views. I have to remember - often - that my truth is not always the same as somebody else's and that doesn't give me license to attack or negate that person's view.

Debate around issues and views are healthy and welcome. However, and since you raised it, the administrators and moderators will reserve the right to mute accounts that indulge in ad hominem i.e. personal attacks. Muting in a community is not, technically censorship. Muting an account it does not preclude it from posting in the community, on the blockchain or from commenting and folk who want to read comments from that account, may still do so if they click on them.

We hope this clears things up and look forward to your positive contribution to our community.

Silver Flower (aka @fionasfavourites)

Sort:  

Thank you for raising this issue, and we notice that this is your first post in the community, and that you have not subscribed as a member.

I know that this community is mainly for elderly people. I will be 29 years old on 2021.09.17, so I am very young compared to the target audience. I do not used to post in this community. Although I have not subscribed, I still check the posts in this community from time to time, and comment under them.

Your account is no longer muted.

Thank you. It was probably some kind of accident.

Debate around issues and views are healthy and welcome.

I mostly mention the (nowadays) lack of real human interaction on the Hive blockchain in general. Some other people mention it to.

However, and since you raised it, the administrators and moderators will reserve the right to mute accounts that indulge in ad hominem i.e. personal attacks.

That is far from me. I do not insult anyone. I may very rarely drop a sarcastic comment here and there, but that is all. Although some people may consider those as insults. This depends on the viewpoint.

We hope this clears things up and look forward to your positive contribution to our community.

Yes, it is. Thank you again. Have a nice day. All the best.