A photograph was what I kept...

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

I always liked taking pictures because I have always thought that photos are the moment saved forever. And I am not without reason. After advancing towards the digital age, the cloud and the photos saved on the internet I thought it would not be the same, but there I was wrong because the photos with the development of before were damaged, only a few remained that I keep as a treasure .

13585093_10154679587606494_4269926484095087214_o.jpg

The passing of the years...

Seeing how my children and grandchildren grow and how I have been transforming into an older person is something I can see every year and in every celebration we photograph. I have the joy of being a grandmother and I love it when my grandchildren take pictures with me. They transmit all the love they feel for me.

20220413_131143.jpg

Memories of a day at the beach...

Oh God, how much time has passed and this photo is still preserved. Here I would have been about 14 or 15 years old, I remember that it was a trip to one of the famous beaches of my country organized by the high school where my sister and my aunt studied. You can not only remember the people but also the places and that is a place that was filled with people every year in the Easter season, so much so that you bumped into the other bathers.

image.png

When my gray hair started to show...

They say that when the grandchildren arrive you begin to see your gray hair, and that is very true. Although I have always dyed my hair blonde, I kept seeing my gray hair that was already beginning to look like highlights.

With the passage of time I have understood that this is a normal and very beautiful process of the human being and especially of the woman, being a mother and being a grandmother is a bandit of the creator even if it comes with gray hair, wrinkles and ailments.

This is my entry to the #silverbloggers community prompt of the month for September.

https://hive.blog/hive-106316/@hive-106316/silver-prompt-new-topic-for-september-8-2022

CarDivider-1.png

Traduccion al Español:

Una Fotografia fue lo que me quedo...

Siempre me gusto tomar fotografias porque siempre he pensado que las fotos son el instante guardado para siempre. Y no dejo de tener razon. Despues de avanzar hacia la era de lo digital, la nube y las fotos guardadas en el internet pense que no seria lo mismo, pero ahi si me equivoque porque las fotos con el revelado de antes se dañaron, solo quedaron algunas que guardo como un tesoro.

El paso de los años...

Ver como crecen los hijos, los nietos y como me he ido transformando en una persona mayor es algo que puedo ver en cada año y en cada festejo que fotografiamos. Tengo la dicha de ser abuela y me encanta cuando mis nietos se toman fotos conmigo. Me transmiten todo el amor que ellos sienten por mi.

Las memorias de un dia de playa...

Oh Dios, cuanto tiempo ha pasado y todavia se conserva esta foto. Aqui tendria yo unos 14 o 15 años, recuerdo que fue un viaje a una de las famosas playas de mi pais organizado por el liceo donde estudiaba mi hermana y mi tia. No solo se pueden recordar a las personas sino tambien los lugares y ese es un lugar que se llenaba de gente todos los años en la temporada de Semana Santa, tanto asi que te tropezabas con los demas bañistas.

Cuando comenzaron a verse mis canas...

Dicen que cuando llegan los nietos comienzas a ver tus canas, y eso es muy cierto. Aunque mi cabello siempre me lo he pintado de rubio yo no dejaba de ver mis canas que ya comenzaban a verse como unos reflejos.

Con el paso del tiempo he comprendido que esto es un proceso normal y muy hermoso del ser humano y sobre todo de la mujer, ser madre y ser abuela es una bandicion del creador aunque venga con canas, arrugas y achaques.

IMG-20220107-WA0005.jpg

Sort:  

Old photo albums are taken out, dusted then opened to take a walk down memory lane. Something we looked after is our photography album with dates, places all flashing past without that photograph it would be a very much more faded memory.

!PIZZA

That's right friend, it's one of the best things that have been invented. Being able to have that time and that moment in our hands to take us on an unforgettable memory trip is a fantastic creation. Thank you very much for visiting my blog and leaving your valuable comment friend @joanstewart

Hello Isabel
Thank you for sharing these memories and photos with us. And although developed photos used to have a great charm, digital photography has changed the possibility of treasured memories for the better. Saludos!

Hello @coquicoin, I think that it improved in terms of the space it took to store the albums in the house and the little bugs that the paper attracts, but in the same way you have to take care of them since they can also be lost. Some time ago I lost many photos of a farm that we had, I saved it on a platform that later I did not find the key, hahaha. You have to be careful with memory yes.
Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving a nice comment.

Hi @isabelpena your photos show so much memories and thank you for sharing it with us :)

Thank you friend, I wish I had memories of my father, but my mother did not have any photos left because they were lost. Thanks for passing and leaving your comment @eylz619

You can't really beat digital photography now.
Great memories and thanks for sharing Isabel!

That's right friend, in the same way you have to take care of the photographs. I already lost several. Thanks for commenting friend @tengolotodo

You are right, and I have lost lots of old photographs, all well that is life!
Thanks again for entering and have a great week Isabel:)

Hello SilverLove

This is @tengolotodo and I'm part of the Silver Bloggers’ Community Team.

Thank you for sharing your excellent post in the Silver Bloggers community! As a special "token" of appreciation for this contribution to our community, it has been upvoted, reblogged and curated.

silver_blogsilver_blueish.png

Thanks to you for the support.

Grey or silver hair comes to us all and we should be proud of them Isabel😃
These are great pictures and great memories.
Thank you for joining in the prompt and showing us your memories.

Yes, maturity makes you understand that. Also, they are great memories to compare times and know how and why you got there.

You are so right, the moments captured by the lens of a camera last in time and can be visited whenever we wish. Long after we are gone they will live on. Perhaps one of the great legacies we leave to our children will be the times when we as a family and leave in style and everything is captured in a photo album.
Thank you @isabelpena for sharing your beautiful treasures.....

FENIX.png

Tienes mucha razón los momentos captados por la lente de una cámara perduran en el tiempo y se pueden visitar cuando lo deseemos. Mucho después de nuestra partida aún perdurarán. Quizás uno de los grandes legados que dejemos a nuestros hijos serán los ocasiones en las cuales como familia y partimos a lo grande y todo quedo recogido en un álbum de fotos.
Gracias @isabelpena por compartir tus hermosos tesoros...

Muchas gracias por tu comentario, si, de echo siempre miro la foto de mi madre y me hace recordar muchas cosas que vive con ella y su sonrisa.

Bonito recorrido por tus memorias. Gracias por compartir tus recuerdos.

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

Gracias a ti por pasar por mi blog amiga.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@joanstewart(2/10) tipped @isabelpena (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!