Candle Making : A possible new life path?

in Silver Bloggers8 months ago (edited)

A ton of thinking, and surfing today...

A decision was made and still loads of things to do, after several hours of analyzes.

image.png

separator3.png

I didn't do much today, except surfing the web, frantically searching informations about candle making, and where to find the right tools and ingredients.

I watched several videos on the subject, with tricks, hints, advices, also found some recipes, browsed many different websites, from creators to wholesalers ...

But the real goal was to try to find the margins and the feasability.

  • Is it expensive to start ?
  • Can we start small and grow on time ?
  • or is it a lifechanging decision where you need to put all what you have on the table before starting...

I am really concerned about all those questions as it is now several years I lost my job and can't find any new one, despite my efforts and researches...
I start to think the solution is not finding the job, but creating it.

As it seems we can start humbly, I decided to order a few things and I will try to sell the first production, if I make profits, I will gradually invest and restart the process...

We're now 7PM, and I just finished the order which should allow me to make a first run.The package is arriving in a few days. I will of course make a post with the unboxing.
I hope the DHL deliverer won't hate me too much as the package is about 15 kilograms...

In the meanwhile, I will get as much information as I can about local legislation, to see how I can sell the production legally without facing too much taxes and learn about the limits.

Then, step by step, I will try to escape my situation by building a better one.

I already have several ideas of what I would produce to start, and, as I am creative, I already drew plans for later.

I also feel something in my belly that I didn't feel for a long time...
Anxiety ? Maybe...
But I am eager to start, I am passionate about it, and really think it's my chance to change my life.

The candles of my production will be 100% vegan, 100% natural. I will do my best to develop a brand I can be proud of, and I hope people will follow me in that move.

Stay tuned, next post will be about the unboxing !!!
I am really excited, like a kid awaiting for his new toy...

Do not hesitate to send good vibes, I will need it 🙏...

separator3.png

Best regards,
𝕴𝖙𝖍𝖆𝖗𝖆 𝕲𝖆ï𝖆𝖓

Discord : https://dicord.principalityofbastion.org
Website : https://principalityofbastion.org / https://bastion.city
X/Twitter: https://twitter.com/itharagaian
Mail : [email protected] (GnuPG Publick key)

Founder of the Principality of BastionCoFounder of Hive-FR Community
Citizen of The Principality of BastionCo-founder Hive-FR

≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋
Helping the Principality: Hive Tips | Paypal

BTC : bc1qxtaam3mq62kpa0vlafjlpdfluqt6anh22qyu3k
DASH: Xuetc3zEDQfx7WGHpJUtPdrgB4tQJEQbat
DOGE: DD5MZYCeEA68D4FLNmqt51VUEg8mG3yeHR
LTC : ltc1q32fq9ae55l0zmrqjc5h763s8x0y2dv7pwk699c
ETH : 0x710c5Ea59F8ae07b7C005C516B7865CDd94Fa52a

All donations are appreciated and welcomed, thank you.
≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋≋


Comments
Sort:  

!LOLZ

What did the painter say to the wall?
One more crack like that and I'll plaster you!

Credit: reddit
@itharagaian, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of benefice-net

(1/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

I like candles :)
!PIZZA
!LOL
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Ditto
!PIZZA

I understand 25 letters of the alphabet.
I still can't figure out y.

Credit: reddit
@itharagaian, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of faustine.books

(1/6)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

I wish you the best in this new endeavor 🤞

Thank you, appreciated.
!PIZZA

!LOLZ

The first time I got a universal remote control I thought to myself
This changes everything.

Credit: marshmellowman
@pboulet, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of benefice-net

(2/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
itharagaian tipped florenceboens
itharagaian tipped faustine.books
itharagaian tipped pboulet
@itharagaian(5/10) tipped @hivecurious
florenceboens tipped itharagaian
isiksenpalvoja tipped itharagaian
faustine.books tipped itharagaian

Let's take this path and hope it'll be successful !
!PIZZA
!LOL
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 4

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I sent my girlfriend a 'Get Better' card.
She's not sick, or anything - I just think she can get better..

Credit: reddit
@itharagaian, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of florenceboens

(2/8)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

untitled.gif
!PIZZA
!LOL
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


!LOL

In my past life I was a turtle.
It is slowly coming back to me.

Credit: reddit
@isiksenpalvoja, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of itharagaian

(1/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Have you heard the one about the jump rope?
Never mind, skip it.

Credit: reddit
@itharagaian, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of isiksenpalvoja

(1/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

!ALIVE
!BBH 👍

@itharagaian! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @hivecurious. (9/20)

@itharagaian! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hivecurious. (8/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

!PIZZA
!BBH

@hivecurious! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @itharagaian. (5/5)

Good luck Candleman (pas sûr que ce mot existe)
!LOLZ
!PGM
!DHEDGE

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 10

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


effectivement ca ne pourrait être qu'une horreur du style :

Mais merci :)
!LOL

I wouldn't buy anything with Velcro
It's a total rip-off.

Credit: reddit
@servelle, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of itharagaian

(2/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @servelle! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.cent
- @dhedge.waiv
- @dhedge.alive

@servelle has 10 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.