You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No succor, nor sucker, needed here: just no ridicule, ghosting, or scapegoating Plz & Thx

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

When my mother was alive, my life was full of land mines. Everything said and felt was emotionally convoluted or stunted because there was no straight talk. I wish I had written it all down, because it would make for some incredible stories.

Sort:  

I wish you'd recorded it too - though maybe for your peace of mind it's best forgotten?
The truth is too incredible for fiction. More and more I'm finding that old worshopper wisdom to be true.
You've turned out beautifully, however "convoluted" your childhood may have been!

Yes, I do think it is probably better left wherever sleeping dogs lie. It does come out in my fiction, but in a more palatable and believable way than it did back when I was trying to capture the reality of it!