You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Photo Review of my past Week

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Well, I think I should go to sleep now, because I don't want to make more errors today anymore, and I've got to go to work tomorrow. Actually, going to work is the real reason, because I'm used of making errors ;) lol

Okay, okay, I'll stop moaning because I know you're always doing the right things my friend 😎
I hope you can imagine seeing me smiling quite happily, because my bed is only two steps away :)


!ENGAGE 30
Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Hahaha, maybe we should call you the erroneous mountain goat 🤣
No use to moan to me about your errors, as you are talking to the error king 😜

I hope that you had a great sleep with no errors in your dreams 🤣

Cheers and thanks.

If we didn't make errors we wouldn't learn how to do the things right ;)
Thank you, I slept very well till about 6am. When I have to go to work I sleep as long as possible, and on weekends I start at 7:30 😉

I hope you're having a great Saturday Zac 🌞


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

 3 years ago  

Problem with me is that I am a slow learner and I think that I will make errors until the end of my days 🤣

I forget, but I think you work two weekends per month? If so then surely you can spend one day each of the other two weekends to sleep until 9am. On the next day you can go for and early ride?
But then again, I think that you are like me and we cannot sleep until 9am 🤣

Cheers and thanks.

One wise man said something like you never stop learning, so you are in good company, my friend 😁

Yep, most months I work on 2 weekends, but this month it was only last weekend 😁
If we were more colleagues in uniform in our department it would be less, but we seldom get a uniformed colleague if one retires. The policemen should be on the street and not in the office, they say. True, but who understands the needs of a policeman better than a policeman? The student who comes fresh from the UNI has no idea from our work.

I can't remember when I slept till 9am last. It must be years. Usually when I wake up I have to get up and the longest I sleep till 7 or so.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

 3 years ago  

Hahaha, that wise guy knew what he was talking about 😉

So you started with a full compliment of officers and every time one leaves, he is not replaced. Which just makes your work so much harder.
I wish our government did that as every time one friend leaves, they replace him with two others.
They say that our government is bigger than the governments of most of the first world countries.

I do occasionally still sleep until 9am, but only when we work until 2 or 3am in the mornings.
The sad thing about sleeping so late is that when you awake and get up, the best part of the day is gone. What seems to be a very short time 12 o'clock arrives and then the day is gone.

Cheers and thanks.

Well, most are replaced, but not by officers but by civilists who don't understand the needs of officers, if you know what I mean. It takes often very long until they understand.

And you are right, not everybody is replaced. We have once been a lot more with a lot less work.

I am sure if I would work till midnight only, I would sleep till noon. I can't even imagine work till almost the morning anymore. Even when I have nightshift I will somehow sleep before midnight, although it's no real sleep.

That's true, when you sleep long you miss the best part of the day.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

 3 years ago  

Yes, that's the problem isn't it, or one of the big problems. Civilians with no experience.
Now you have me thinking that this happens all over the world.

Placing inexperienced people into positions with thec thought that they will lear over time is not a good thing, as it makes it much more difficult for the old experienced ones.
Not only do they have to do their own work, but in addition they also have to fix the mistakes made by the new ones. Doesn't make sense to me.

The term "Cost savings" is what they call it Hannes. Same like they are destroying forests in the name of "Progress"
But they don't realize that these things come at a much greater cost to humanity. Less people to do the work effectively, as the work increases daily and in the destroued forest's case, less oxygen available for humanity.

Cheers and thanks.

Connect

Trade


@papilloncharity! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (15/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@papilloncharity! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (13/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.