You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some time out!

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Good to hear. I take a combination of 3 HPB meds daily. My knock upside the head came about twenty five years ago. Still taking meds today. I can only control it at this point. The wonderful thing is, like you say, it forces you to take it slow, one day at a time and not rush any more.

Life will still be there when you get around to it if you're mindful of that.

Take care.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

Ha. Don't even mention pills as I hate the stuff.
Stomach pill first thing in the morning, then the blood pressure pill after breakfast and a little later the Cortizone and Anti-Histamine pills. Then later the Iron and VItamine C pills. Early evening the Aspirin pill and finally the heart pill before bed. EVERY DAY!!!

So if one complains to a doctor, they simply give one another pill to counter the effects of an existing pill.

My mom used to say that a good doctor is one that doesn't give a person a pill.
They are as rare as a camel on the moon.

Did I tell you that I hate pills 🤣

Hope that your Friday is good my friend.

Cheers and !BEER

That sounds like my daily regimen, except add water pill so I run to the ladies room every 30 minutes, lol. All in the name of keeping you alive!


Hey @justclickindiva, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @justclickindiva, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.