You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back At School - Temporarily!

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Well I also work every now and then in substitute hospitals for a quick buck, but this is exactly the reason why I dont always do this. I like working with colleagues, and also when you substitute somewhere you are always the new person who has to 'prove' themselves, while now I can be myself (which I do value a lot haha)

So for me, wouldnt want to do this always, but for a day here and there, I get it...and it makes you flexible which isn't a bad thing at all. A simple calculation on it...if I do this today, I can spend this tomorrow on x-y-z

Sort:  

Oh yes that's so true, I'm always having to prove myself to the kids rather than relying on my reputation which makes it harder. Won't be long though before they know me annd it's lucky i'm staying in the same school instead of being all over the place.

f I do this today, I can spend this tomorrow on x-y-z

yep, that's exactly what is keeping me going for sure.

Do you get good rates for temp work there?