You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music to my Ears

Every time I come across cows, I want to take them all home with me:)) but I never heard of that you could call a cow by its name, makes them even more awesome as they already are... Though in the north of Europe (I think Sweden) they have or mostly used to have a way of calling cows from the fields which is some sort of really high pitch singing, Kulning its called, (sounds beautiful tough)!!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Kulning is a special vocal technique that has evolved over centuries in the Scandinavian herding culture, to enable the shepherdesses to communicate with one another and with their flocks over long distances. The word itself comes from the Swedish “kuh-lock” (calling the cows).

Super cool! Yes!

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words!

Exactly!!:)