It was Time to Make a Change

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Today when I saw my face in the mirror I felt that my person needed a change of look. The cancer and the constant pains I have been having were making me look tired and unhappy. Though life gets difficult I have to show my real feelings and desires. I have to show the world that you can be happy no matter how the circunstances are treating you.

Last night my son applied me an inyection for the pain and this morning I drunk a pill for the pain too, and It was the opportunity to go out to have my hair cut and my eyebrows done because the pain semed to have gone at least for some hours. After the surgery I will have a treatment of chemotherapy and many people have told me that my hair will fall, apart from the presence of constant nauseas. So I had my hair cut as short as possible to get the idea that my long hair was going to disappear for a while.

The lady who was cutting my hair was uneasy because my hair was in good conditions though I had some grey hairs on one side, but when I told her that I had cancer she understood and proceeded to cut it. She told me sad stories about her fellow workers of the hairdressing. Some have died of breats cancer and other of covid. She was really touched because she lost dear friends that inclusive, I knew. She told me that the owner of the hairdressing sent all her workers to see the doctor to have a check because she didn't want them to die of cancer.

Slowly, my hair was changing and I felt a kind of relief, my head felt light. I felt that it is good to let old things go, we need to make changes and liberate of all those things that makes you unhappy. I don't know if this illness makes you feel that way, but I want to throw all the things that are broken or that looks old. I want to paint the house, repair everything or make new curtains. I want to be surrounded of beautiful goods in spite of my actual economical conditions because all the money I get has to be spent in my sanation.

Now the turn is for the lady who was going to cut my eyebrows. She uses a hot wax that will delay the eyebrows to grow again. It was a bit painful because they were really a mess and she had to be very careful. It took me 1 hour to go through these changes and I payed 5.23 $. My husband was happy to see my face showing a smile and some kind of attitude. I was determined to fight against the tumors I have inside me, I want to tell those lodgers that it is time to vacate my body.

All my photos were taken with my Redmi 7

Sort:  

wau quedo muy bien el cambio, a pesar de todo ha demostrado ser muy fuerte. Que valentía.

Gracias mi amor.

Ha quedado hermosa, y lo más hermoso que veo es sus ojos llenos de paz y amor. Dios le conceda pronta sanidad. La acitud positiva y renovadora que reflejan sus palabras es un buen indicio, curarnos desde adentro es la clave para la salud física, concéntrese en sacar lo que no quiere en su cuerpo, la mente es poderosa. Quiero regalarle una recomendación, lea sobre psiconeuroinmunología, especialmente a la dra. Mariaelena Castés y su libro Descubre el poder de tu sistema inmunológico y toma el control de tu salud. En este enlace tiene la página web de la doctora, ahí encontrará mucha información valiosa. Le envío un fuerte abrazo inmunológico.

Gracias Aurodivys, leí su portal pero hay que comprar el libro. Quizás lo haga mas adelante. Gracias por tus bellos deseos.

En youtube, puede ver los vídeos, y en la página hay material gratuito, meditaciones guiadas sin costo y más información. Espero que le sea de utilidad.

You are beautiful, @ladyfont, and the most beautiful thing is what you reflect from within, in spite of the adverse circumstances that I am sure will be temporary and for a short time. That will to live and be happy, will always be the fuel to want to move forward. As you say, life is beautiful in spite of the bad things and I am convinced that we come to this world to fight for our happiness. A big hug and my love. You are a warrior and everything will be fine. How good you look! A big hug and my love from here, beautiful friend.

Eres hermosa, @ladyfont, y lo más hermoso es lo que reflejas desde tu interior, a pesar de las circunstancias adversas que estoy segura serán temporales y por poco tiempo. Esas ganas de vivir y ser feliz, siempre serán el combustible para querer seguir adelante. Como dices, la vida es bella a pesar de lo malo y estoy convencida de que venimos a este mundo a luchar por nuestra felicidad. Un gran abrazo y mi cariño. Eres una guerrera y todo saldrá bien. ¡Que buena pinta tienes! Un gran abrazo y mi cariño desde aquí, preciosa amiga.

untitled.gif

Gracias amiga por tus bellas palabras. Se le quiere.

Es un placer conocerla @ladyfont, Ud. es un ejemplo de motivación y actitud positiva, de seguro va a salir no solo de cosas viejas y rotas, también de esa enfermedad, continue reforzando su mente y espíritu con pensamientos positivos y llenos de esperanza.
Gracias por compartir su experiencia.
Un abrazo en la distancia.

Gracias amiga por tus palabras. Se les quiere.

Es un gran paso, este de cortarse el cabello para lo que viene. Mi mamá ya pasó por todo ese proceso, perdió cejas y las pestañas también, pero ella se tomó todo con mucho humor, andaba por la casa tranquila con su cabeza calva porque sabía que estaba curándose. Ya tiene otra vezsu frondosa melena gris y le volvieron a salir sus cejas y sus pestañas.la operación también la tomó con tranquilidad porque es cáncer de mamas y dijo que a ella ya no necesitaba sus mamas porque ya nos alimentó y que para eso es que son.

Te envío un abrazo fuerte y mucha fuerza. Mis oraciones están contigo, pronto saldrpas de esto muy bien.

Gracias por tus deseos. Que bien que tu mami está mejor. Si el humor ayuda, aquí en casa nos reímos un poco.

Un abrazo desde mi alma...gran ejemplo para muchos amiga @ladyfont. Sigamos adelante.

Gracias amiga por tus deseos.

Congratulations @ladyfont! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 5000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
 3 years ago  

you look awesome in your new hairstyle anyway, keep fighting, and thanks for sharing your story with us. You are a strong lady, I thought and pray for you.

I felt that it is good to let old things go, we need to make changes and liberate of all those things that make you unhappy. I don't know if this illness makes you feel that way, but I want to throw all the things that are broken or that look old. I want to paint the house, repair everything or make new curtains.

this is what we call spirit and couldn't agree more with you, So proud of you, Gorgeous!

Thanks for your words. Take care.