You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Color of Bliss

in Silver Bloggerslast year

That's pretty cool that you can preserve the leaves and that you send them to you sister in law to enjoy. That's a good idea. What does she do with them - anything in particular or just look at them and enjoy them for as long as she can?

Sort:  
 last year  

She really doesn't do too much with them, although one year she made a leaf tree, sort of like a Christmas tree or Easter tree, but strung the leaves on the tree. :)

Other than that, she just enjoys the autumnal beauty. Not having it, she really does enjoy it. If you have any ideas on what to do with them, I am all ears! :)

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words. I wasn't being a smart alec, I was serious. It would be cool to think something up. :)

Have a great day!

Yeah I'm not sure what else you could do with them. It would be cool to frame one in a shadow box if there was a way to preserve it permanently. But I don't know how to do that. A layer of Epoxy maybe?

 last year  

Oh, that is a good idea. I would do one to see how it ages.