You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life, My Metaphor, My Silver Shadow

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Silver Shadow - this post was so very touching and so heartwarming. It is wonderful meeting someone who knows how to appreciate the shadows of life and make the best of it by seeing the beauty in every sphere of life and being thankful for that life.
You have a beautiful wife, and little Molly is just the cutest!

This is the perfect name for you, and I love how you ended your post...

My Silver Shadow won't be remembered by all, but will be remembered by a few .. A few that count .. Just a few, and that's okay by me.

They say that when it comes to our date of birth and our death, they aren't the important ones, it's the dash in between that matters, and what we will be remembered by.

PS I really enjoyed your choice of music, it was beautiful so thank you for that, I did not know the artist!

Sort:  

I really love this blog :) Thank you so much for sharing. This is a heartfelt post.

Yes, I have grown to like HAEVN. Their music is very relaxing yet current at the same time.

It thrills me that so many have commented that they liked the post and get where I was coming from. So many people come and go from our lives, but there are only but a few that make that "Dash", as you explain it, worth the experience. No matter how bad I feel like things get, I am blessed and comforted by those who help make me who I am today.

Thank you on behalf of Molly and my beautiful wife for those kind words complimenting them. Life would not be the same without them in it. 😊