Memories of things dear to the heart

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

I have some very dear, special things that in one way or another move my feelings, make me smile or even cry, most of them are related to my babies, with special gifts they have been given, from hand-knitted clothes specially made for them to very precious objects from friends. For example, a very dear friend gave me for my princess a piece of clothing that she had kept for many years and that had belonged to her youngest daughter, who did not want to give it to anyone else and only felt motivated to give it to me when she found out that I was pregnant with a princess, that was a beautiful gesture, which I value very much. But not those things I want to talk about today....

Imagen3.jpg
Own photo modified in Microsoft Powerpoint.

Today I want to talk to you about the pictures I love, and what they represent right now in my life.

My mom has a sister and a brother, and each one has his family (my cousins) who in turn have formed their families, and on every birthday, every Mother's Day, every Father's Day, every Christmas, every New Year's Eve, in short, on every special date we would get together, and celebrate at least with a cake, we would gather to share a meal, we would laugh at ourselves, we were happy together and it was wonderful....

But for no one is a secret the situation that Venezuela has been going through all these years and is still going through, the economic crisis has been devastating for everyone, the middle class became poorer and families have been fragmented. My family has not escaped this situation, and although we had resisted and was one of the few cases of our acquaintances where we were still ALL here, since a few years ago we have dispersed.

First a cousin and his family went to Colombia, specifically to Rio Hacha. At first we did not feel it so much because he came with some frequency, which became less and less frequent....

Then another cousin also went to Colombia, but this time to Villavicencio.

Then another cousin went to Medellín - Colombia.

Then a cousin went to Chile, to Puchuncaví....

We have been years without hugging each other and without doing what we used to do every day, they have not even met my children, they have only seen their photos....

There are less and less of us left, we have grown weaker....

Imagen4.jpg

Seeing our photos now seems so far away, so far from another era, and although we do not lose hope of meeting again, we know that in a short time our reunions will not happen, and I dare to think that someday we will meet almost all of us, maybe one of these years. In the meantime, when nostalgia invades me, I look at our photos, I laugh remembering the beautiful moments that we lived.

I can say that we were happy, and I knew it.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Wonderful #bow, photographs indeed are precious to rekindle memories of good times! Hive is the best place to store them as they cannot fade here and will remain here forever for future generations!
We're starting to see the same trend here in South Africa with massive corruption in government causing breakdown of basic services like water & sanitation as well as electricity, so many of my younger cousin have emigrated. I also miss the big family gatherings.

 3 years ago  

It is unfortunate how corruption in the country is destroying everything in its path, it is like a plague, many politicians start with good ideas, but then they become blinded by power, they think they are invincible, and they forget to do their duty, money becomes their ally and with that they buy everything, and if there is no strong and consolidated justice structure then there is no one who can deal with them.

@lizelle I feel that we share the same feeling, our hearts are fragmented with the migration of our loved ones.

 3 years ago  

Welcome to Hive and to #silverbloggers! Your post is very beautiful, in a melancholic way. I hope your family can get together in full again someday soon.

 3 years ago  

@owasco Thank you very much for your beautiful words, I hope so too:-)

Congratulations @mjvdc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day