You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Was, Is and Always Will Be My First Love...

in Silver Bloggers • 2 years ago

Thanks for the flowers Sam! 🙇


Fusion is "my baby" so that's that. Medeski, Martin and Wood are some real Jazz Geniuses to me... especially because i like it strange. (ZappaOnid At Heart here)

Then for Mari Boine, she's a Norwegian Sámi singer... Her albums are already awesome, but since she loves to work with modern style musicians and has some "pepped up" grooves added to some of her works, to me she's an shining example of World-Fusion.

That you have found some "happy tunes" make me happy too. Thanks for passing by and listening...

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Aah fab, I will look for more of Mari Boine on YT, ...I would have explored more... i almost always do...but had to dash... Thank you!

 2 years ago  

Anytime, big pleasure! Moony Monday