You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elephant Stew and Mundane Life

in Silver Bloggers2 months ago

I am glad to see you are back, please visit more often. I am sorry to hear your husband might have onset dementia, it sounds like he might have it, my Mom took care of people with this and Alzheimers for 30 years and they can say hurtful things, we have to keep in mind that they do not know what or why they say these hurtful things. My sister's husband would say whatever popped into his head, hurtful or not and they found out it was something wrong in his frontal lobe, I wish I could remember what it was called.

Small kids do say the darndest things, years ago I took my young daughter to the park and I told her not to get dirty, we were going somewhere after the park. She was playing with a little black boy and I heard her say, I can not touch you because mommy said not to get dirty. I was so embarrassed and had to go over and explain that she was not going to get dirty by playing with him. Have you ever tried to explain that people have different skin colors to a 3 year old?

The recipe is funny but after raising Rudy, I can not even think of eating another rabbit, I have cooked and eaten many but no more.

image.png
One of the dogs found a nest, she killed one and was working on this one when I found it. This was December 2nd

image.png
I took this pic, on March 14th. Everyone said he would not make it, I am so glad they were wrong, I have so much love from him. There is a small notch cut from his right ear, I wonder if it is from the dog, it does not show in the picture.

Sort:  

Well if that isn't the cutest darned thing I ever did see!:)

I have to agree with you @deirdyweirdy, he has my heart, that is for sure. I wanted to raise him big enough to release but everything I read said you should never release one rabbit on its own because the others will not accept him and if I release him when he gets bigger he will not know how to care for himself, by now he knows nothing about the outside world, I took him out one day and he was scared of everything.

Oh, that is the sweetest little rabbit! Thanks so much for your kind reply and for the rabbit pics.