You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something I Don't Go Around Telling Just Anyone

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Emmm, I thought you are working stand-up comedian... don't ask me why bro :)
It turns out that your real job is much safer.

If I were younger, I would be jealous of your achievement of such an early retirement. But judging your story from the height of the wisdom of my 33 years, I'm kindly envious of your dedication to your goal. You are not only a luckiest guy, but also a tough guy.

P.S. The lady of your heart is very beautiful ;) It's ok, my wife lets me look at beautiful women, she also likes to look at them... a little alarming.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Wtf are you saying, that was hilarious!

Oh I get it. Mine would think I'm weird if I didn't look. I'm allowed like a minute and a half to stare but I'm not supposed to mentally undress them.

33 was a good year. That woulda been 'about '07.' I envy you. You're dumber than you think, think you know everything, wonder how I got away with back-to-back thinks just now and don't realize how much better it gets as you age. Man, 37's a good one! So is 45. That shit they say about prime being 40's ain't no joke.

I appreciate you noticing tough, thank you. I don't usually do this but I think you might appreciate it. A few more juicy details like how many legs I have. 👍🏿

Thank you!

I don't usually do this but I think you might appreciate it.

Thank you for sharing, I really learned a lot about you (It's easy when all I knew before was that you are some dude on the other side of the monitor). You're a great storyteller, despite the fact that you only have one leg... I'm not sure if this is related somehow.

But seriously, you are a great fellow, you made an impression on me, I am glad that I met you. I'll be watching you more closely -_-

 3 years ago  

I can wake up to messages like this every morning.

Thank you @natord. Happy Friday. Any plans this weekend?

Oh, yes, tomorrow is my son's christening. It will be a little strange, with my atheism... maybe I can formulate this in a blog, I don't know yet :)

Happy Friday and weekend u too!

 3 years ago  

I see, you've never buried your only parent.

I was on your side of the fence for a long time dude. In 2013 I switched sides.

Hey that's cool, least you guys got something to look forward to. A Christening sounds like something I definitely would not be into. In fact I'd probably hobble as my gimp ass probably could the other way. So, yeah, have fun for both of us! 😉