You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections on Phantom Memories...

I have to say that is pretty specific for a memory that never happened. If it were a childhood memory, perhaps it could be explained as blocked by some trauma...but you are not a child in this one.

I bet you have vivid dreams as well. I am a bit jealous as I have rarely ever had many vividly specific ones.

Sort:  

Yeah, it's very specific. But definitely not real, and not from a movie. No trauma involved.

Yes, I have a lot of strange, vivid and interesting dreams. I "got in touch" with that side of my being during therapy in my early 30's... my therapist assigned "keeping a dream journal" as homework... almost 30 years later, I've never stopped. I think we remember our dreams better when we learn "how to remember" them.