You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Patinas

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

hm.

Was your bossy brunette wearing red lipstick? AOC comes to mind for me.

My dreams, unlike yours apparently, dissipate a few moments after I awake. I'd been working on a post for @sliverbloggers, or cogitating on one I should say, so I made a point of remembering some of this dream. Let me try to go back to it.

I remember she was young, could get down on her knees, and cared very much about those candlesticks, all unlike me. Am I hanging onto something that I could let go of? My vanity? I've always felt attractive physically, still do, for an old broad. But my sense of self has always been shaky, less so now. Perhaps arriving in a new land holding on for dear life to useless objects represents my passage into the golden years holding onto something useless, like my shaky sense of self.