Let's go kite surfing.

in Silver Bloggerslast year

At my age I will make a total fool of myself if I dare try this, but I know that many others here could try it.
098.jpg

At first one would sort the lines out on land for safety's sake. A dropped line could create chaos especially at high speed.

Such a pity that we did not have this in my day. The only kites that we knew were the ordinary ones that we made by hand. Surfers only had boards and kites were not invented yet. Besides many other innovative inventions took place years later. Nowadays the kites are all over in the ocean here and it is such a pleasure to watch the surfers skills.
Come and have a look at this guy.

An assistant helped with the checking of the lines.
033.JPG

Final prayers and wishes here :)
064.JPG

And then he was off to the ocean.
133.JPG

139.JPG

A little guy posed with the surfer, and the boy will have a wonderful memory.
145.JPG

And the kite was fluttering impatiently overhead.
056.JPG

Bang! The surfer launched himself into the waves.
173.JPG

We left and traveled along the beach road
103.JPG

And finally a bit later more kites were launched.
157.JPG

During the festive holidays the beaches are packed by visitors from inland and tourists, so much so that there is no space on the beaches. No parking spaces for the car and even the promenades are filled with strollers, cyclists and bodies. So you will understand why we stay away from the beaches during holidays. Now on a weekend the beaches are still sparsely populated and we visit some where there are no people, as it is so great to have the entire ocean for oneself.
But people will be people, likes and dislikes differ, some like crowds and noise and others are like recluses. I count myself in the latter category and would rather be found alone on a mountain, than on a crowded beach.
Just my own way of life.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith, All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @joydukeson ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 11th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022

That does look like fun, @papilloncharity! But also hazardous! I’m with you — maybe back in the day, if these had been invented. Now I’ll just enjoy being a bystander!

Here in Minnesota the lakes freeze in the winter and people go kite surfing on them. I have no idea what they wear on their feet. Ice skates?

 last year  

Same here Lady Jayna and I live in their experiences on my camera.
No idea, maybe special ice resistant boards, as ice skates might sprain ankles when they lift off the ice and land again?

!PIZZA

I am so eager to try this as well. How was your experience so far @pappilloncharity? It doesn't look so crowded there which is the best part.

 last year  

My experiences are only through my camera, as I am now too old to kite surf.
So when you try it one day, we hope to see the photos of your actions :)
I love uncrowded beaches my friend.

!LUV

Well I am sure you do enjoy the view and had a good capture @papilloncharity ;) i would definitely post it here doing this fun-loving adventure someday ;))

 last year  

Yes thank you and I always enjoy the views :)
Hope to see your post about it someday :)

!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
papilloncharity tipped jayna (x1)
@papilloncharity(1/10) tipped @fernwehninja (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

maybe !LOLZ but maybe not.... it is cool. but agree with you, maybe we are better silver bloggers than kite handlers in our age. I prefer to shoot other running a kite. hehe.

 last year  

Oh yes, I also agree, as they say to each his own. To guys our age a camera is definitely a better option.
Unless we have lots of money to spend on hospitals, as then we can try kite surfing at our age 🤣 !LOLZ

I wonder if glass coffins will become popular one day?
Remains to be seen.

Credit: reddit
@qwerrie, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(3/8)