You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Diary 1978 - Part 2 - Dover (UK) - Oostende Belgium - Luxembourg - Holland

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

In 1978 I was working in Namibia as had 3 kids to support and there was very little time for travel.
You guys did indeed choose the correct option and yes it must have been a great experience.
On my bucket list now to travel through Europe before I end my days.

!LUV
!BEER

Sort:  

We married in '76 travel '78 moved to Durban '80 stated family two year later, itchy feet has me wanting to do Finland, Estonia, St Petersburg Russia, Poland, Hungary, Austria region.

On the other hand still want to amble up West Coast to Namibia, Botswana one day, we keep dreaming...

!LUV learning and seeing different regions of our beautiful world....

 3 years ago (edited) 

Same here and the thought is to start with a mobile home from Amsterdam. One day I am sure and if not, then so be it as then it wasn't meant for me.

Namibia and Botswana is fairly easy to do methinks.

#LUV also to you guys.

Enjoyed it through the lens of my brothers who worked the region in different places, will plan a trip one day all going well.

 3 years ago  

Oh yeah and don't forget to include Swakopmund in your travel plans, as it is my favorite.

Hi @papilloncharity, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @joanstewart. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM