You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day of beauty.

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Good evening Hannes,

no problem as I know what nightshift is and it also used to upset my normal routine. I worked 2 weeks on and 2 weeks day shift for 5 years before I had enough of it and dumped the job.

Too much work to do that here, but once that you have retired you could sleep all day.
You think, but life doesn't work like that and you will become even more busier than you do now at your work 🤣!LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

Sort:  

How can you tell if your smartphone is good at playing music?
By the number of gigs it has.

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
(1/8)

Good evening Zac,

I know ... the older I get the more sleep I need after it - one nightshift means 2 or three days of sleepiness 😂 !LOLZ

Oh yes, I do know that right after my last day at work I will work even more, but I'll do only what I love to do 😅


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

Good evening Hannes,

In a short while at 10pm we will sit without power until midnight, so I try to get all of my things done on Hive.

So I think that's why you long for retirement as then you can sleep for a whole week. In the van of course and let's hope that you have pulled the emergency brake up when the van stands next to a dam. Otherwise you will wake up in a van boat 🤣 !LOLZ

Oh yes, I know what you love to do zzzzz 😪

Cheers and thanks.

I was in the Post Office queue yesterday when Diana Ross tried to push in.
I said “You can't hurry love, you'll just have to wait...”

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/8)

Good evening Zac,

at the moment I could sleep for a month, believe me. I am so happy that it's finally weekend and I do hope that Iwill be able to get up tomorrow morning and don't just sleep all day long 😂

I have had 4 tough weeks, but on Monday my colleague, who is also my boss, will be back at work and take some of the workload from me 😁 Maybe I will then also find some time to sleep at work 😂 !LOLZ


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

Shame, I feel sorry for you as you put so much into your work my friend. I wonder how they are going to cope without you when you retire 😪

Let's hope that your colleague/boss returns as I am worried that he/she fled to another country and eventually you will have to run the entire department on your own. Scary 🤣 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

This guy said he was going to attack me with his guitar.
I said is that a fret?

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
(1/8)

That's what many of my colleagues before me have thought: "when I am gone they can't work anymore." and they all were wrong because someone else has done their work, maybe different, but it worked 😃
So I don't worry that I will be missed ... I also don't worry if no one's able to do my job 🤣🤣🤣 !LOLZ

Many years ago I could have had his job and I didn't want it - I still don't regret this decision.


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

You are so right and I think that you know the saying; "Nobody is irreplaceable"
Many years ago we worked in the dairies across the country and at one dairy the boss was like that. He used to say that when he leaves, the dairy will have to close down.
He left and a new guy took over. This guy was so good that the dairy opened more branches.

Soon we will see if a new guy can do your job and let's hope that he is so good that he will become the prime minister of the country in the future 🤣 !LOLZ

Life has a way of working itself out and your refusal to go for the job was all in the master plan of your destiny.

Cheers and thanks.

Thanks so much kindly, my friend, you know exactly what I mean.
I also would love that our new co-worker would be good in what I do, but I don't want him to be better, because if he does all of my work it might get boring for me 😂 !LOLZ


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

R.I.P. boiled water.
You will be mist.

Credit: reddit
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber
Did you know that $LOLZ is a Dividend Token too? Find out more at LOLZ Defi.
(1/8)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

What did the Buddhist say at the sandwich shop?
Make me one with everything.

Credit: reddit
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber
Have you tried the !gif !lolz !meme combo? It is a wall of fun!
(3/8)


Credit: cmmemes
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

What did the painter say to the wall?
One more crack like that and I'll plaster you!

Credit: reddit
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/8)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !