You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The start of the storm.

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Thank you and I share you grief about the loss of your son.
Something personal here.
I am the last one left of my direct family and I had to go and claim the bodies of my mom and my sister in the morgue. Mom died in a car accident and sister by suicide. The other two of my family, my gran and my eldest sister died of natural causes.
I never had a father and when he died I and his other 5 sons buried him. I also had to go and claim the bodies of my ex-wife's younger brother and his wife in the morgue as he died in a car accident and his wife overdosed.
So It is a very touchy subject for me that I have buried in the past where it belongs. Of course the hurt is still there, but I know that it will never go away and so I handle it.

There are many storms in our lives my friend and all that we can do is to endure and to carry on in the present as best we can.
So please know that I feel for you and I have no advice to give you as each of us handles our grief in our own ways.

Blessings to you guys.

!PIZZA and !LUV

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I'm sorry to hear about all the trauma that you and your family have endured. Like you said, there are no words or advice you can give someone else as they deal with their grief. All we can do is carry on and try to make the best use of the lives we've got and finding some joy in the relationships we still have with those who surround us.

 2 years ago  

So true and 100% correct as our journey is very short in this world and we have to try to be the best that we can every day.

!PIZZA