You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facing Disappointment in my Youth.

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Two is always better, as when one falls, the other can help them up. I am sure that you have heard this before.

And the two has become one. A guy said on the church stage that he has been married for 45 years.
The congregation clapped and whistled their congratulations.
The he said that he had been married to seven different women during those 45 years.
You can imagine the congregation's disgust.

It was only a joke and he proceeded to preach about the wayward life that so many of us lead in these "modern" times. You guys are a lesson for many methinks.

I can see that you cherish each other and life placed both of you on the correct road, with help from above of course. That accident was meant to happen my friend.

Cheers and !BEER

Sort:  

You are so right, two is always better than one at least in our case! Funny stuff, married seven times for a total of 45 years, I would have loved to see the congregation's reaction, it must have been hilarious once he announced he was only joking.

The road that we have traveled as a loving couple has always been paved with respect and understanding of each other's differences.

Life is good, and I appreciate what I have more every day.

 3 years ago  

My eldest took her family to live in the UK and I believe the other two will also soon disappear.
But such is life and I don't interfere in their lives.

I would also love to have seen their reactions as one could hear a pin drop after his announcement of the many wives. It was an opening for his sermon on our love to judge. For as you judge so you shall be judged. We don't know what is going on in the hearts of others.

That is certainly the way to walk the road as you guys are perfect examples to be followed by your children and everyone else for that matter. And I bet that your children are already doing this.
Life is a blessing and appreciation is a skill that not many have.

Cheers and have a !BEER on me.


Hey @thebigsweed, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.