Tumbling clouds on a mountain. Watch the short video also in here.

in Silver Bloggerslast year (edited)

We often have 4 seasons in one day and I will show you some of the changes in here.
008.jpg
Wild clouds were rising from behind the mountain trying to drive the sun behind me away. It was a battle of the giants.

But of course, the sun did not surrender, or run away, as I will show you the winner of the fight between the winds and the sun a bit later in this post. We were out early during the second power cut of the day and went down to a shop to get some essentials. But wow, on the road I saw this fight coming from far off, as a dark cloud was blowing towards the mountain. So we grabbed the goods and skittled over to a spot where I could get a clear view of the mountain.
I knew what was coming as I have seen it before and this time, I was ready with my camera.
Come and see and also watch the short video.

This was our early sight from the road of the mountain.
042.JPG

At this stage I didn't know that the morning moon would be the referee of the fight. You can see how the early clouds were trying to blind the referee :)
036.JPG

So things started to get rough with the howling wind in my ears.
002.JPG

Some fairy rain drops struck my hands, as the rain stepped in to try and help the winds.
006.JPG

Drat! The video shows only slight movement of the clouds as they were tumbling down over the mountain. Next time I will get it much better.

Right, now let's see how the sun fought back.

Amazingly, the sun also had a wind from the opposite side at his back and they attacked the dark clouds in full force.
078.JPG

You can see how pale the dark wind went in fright and it's remains clung desperately to the top of the mountain.
082.JPG

The angry sun only intensified in heat and his fighting cross wind partner started to dislodge the table of clinging clouds on the mountain.
069.JPG

And finally, the winner was the sun and his partner gave 3 fingers to the dark clouds :)
090.JPG

Just a little story in my mind about the scenes that I watched. Now the mountain is clear, although there are still some wispy clouds hanging around. The wind has increased though, but the weatherman has not depicted any rain for the day.
We are now waiting for the next two power cuts, but I don't know if we will go out again during them, as we have work to do.
I like to add a bit of humor in my stories in order to hopefully get some smiles and I keep things simple, so that anyone can read them. And that includes children.
Just my way of life!

I hope that you have enjoyed the story and the pictures.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@papilloncharity(2/10) tipped @elentogether (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

Thank you!

Ha! I would never have thought to anthropomorphise the landscape and weather! How clever. And fun! !LOL !LUV

Why was the resistor fired from his job of leading the orchestra?
He was a terrible conductor.

Credit: reddit
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(2/8)

 last year (edited) 

Thank you and there is that long word "anthropomorphise" that simply means to personify the entities and I have used it at times but decided to discard it from my simple dictionary. I am sure that someone was either idle, or bored when they designed that word !LOL !LUV

Why are cats bad storytellers?
Because they only have one tale.

Credit: marshmellowman
@consciouscat, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(3/8)

Fantastic!, it's like a fable, but instead of animals, the elements are protagonists. Thanks for another fun story @papilloncharity.

 last year  

Thank you my friend and yes, I decided to make them the leading characters in my story.
Glad that you liked it,

!PIZZA