Lifestyles of the Exhausted and Crafty

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Hey beefriends! I hope everyone is doing well. It's been a while so I thought I'd write a little catch up blog. I just haven't had the brain space to write here much of late. I did post a couple of @faeriestories, but when I tried to post another, 3Speak just wouldn't work ...I tried several times. That was a couple of days ago, so hopefully it's fixed now.

My community garden box is going strong:

community garden 3.jpg
I like how my statues now look like they're in a jungle

I've never crammed everything together into one space before, but all the plants seem happy so I'm glad. It seems to be working better than pots on my balcony, anyway!

I was doing tiny knitting the other day for a new God Doll, and finished her last night:

tiny knitting.jpg
tiny knitting!

But the reveal for Herself, I'll put in a NWM blog, probably on the faerie account. :)

I turned 43 this weekend, but didn't do anything special. I received some gifts though, including a new houseplant and cake. :)

cake.jpg
caaaaaaaaaaaaake

A friend literally ordered Instacart and had cake and some other goodies delivered to my door. It was super thoughtful. :)

Other than that, not much going on. Just a brain foggy slug as seems to be the new norm.

Hope y'all had a good weekend!

community garden 2.jpg
find the pollinator friend! ;)

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Happy birthday and hope that you will have a good week.

Thank you!

There's a white blob hiding in your jungle. 😁

The cake looks delish; I hope it's not too blame for your brain fog, though. That would be too sad. 😔

No I was already living in brain fog land before the cake arrived. :)

On one hand I want to say "that's great!" because you got to enjoy the cake without side effects, but on the other hand, brain fog...urrrgh.

Sending hugs through the fog. Hopefully they don't get lost in it.

Thank you! :) Yeah I wish I knew what the cause of the brain fog is, because it's just so much. One day, maybe.

Happy birthday :) What is a God Doll? I have never heard the term before.

Thank you! They are the dolls I make of my Gods (I'm a Pagan). So far, I have made five:

Brighid and fam.jpg
From left to right, Nuada, Morrigan, Brighid, Laeg, and Lugh.

You must have a lot of stories :) I saw that your other account said faeries, is that what they are?

Yes! They are the Tuatha De Dannan, i.e., the faeries. :) Here is my explainer post (minus Brighid, because I hadn't made her doll yet): https://peakd.com/hive-181017/@faeriestories/meet-the-faeries

Thank you, I will read it now :)

Ok, so now I'm curious about the house plant....

And Happy Birthday!

A Xanadu philodendron! I haven't gotten a photo of it yet. I'll have to share when I do. :) And thanks!

Thank you @phoenixwren, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO / SWAP.COCO) on Steem-Engine or on Hive-Engine to reduce your CO2 footprint. You want to join? Buy some COCO / SWAP.COCO and transfer them to CO2Fund's account @co2fund.

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment