Hello Silver Bloggers Community: Just Retired And Ready To Blog Again

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

image.png

A big hello to all the silver bloggers. I am Charles from the Island of Borneo. I reached my official retirement age of 60 in May 2021 and am now adjusting to and enjoying my retirement. For the past 30 years, my career was with the State Government of Sarawak, serving in various capacities and with various government agencies.

My blogging journey started in 2016 when I first blogged at Steemit. Due to my work commitment, I had stopped blogging for the last 3 years. I am so happy to discover the silver bloggers' community as I too feel that I still have a lot to contribute and would like to share some of my wisdom.

As you can discern from my username @positivesteem, I like to write about life in general, especially inspirational and motivational topics. As I am from the East, I do at times infuse my writings with a bit of eastern philosophy. This is my passion and my mission is to spread positivity here, one post at a time. I do travel quite a fair bit and I also blog about my travel. I have an autistic son who is now 30 years old and I do share my experiences as well.

As a retirement gift to myself, I have just bought a brand new laptop. I hope that the new laptop will spur me to commit more time to write. I hope to be active in this community and hope to engage with the members here.

image.png

Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Hive by reblogging this post.

Sort:  

Hello, Charles!
😊 Welcome to the Silver Bloggers Community!
We are friendly and interesting!
I hope you enjoy it!
I’m Olga, from Russia!

 3 years ago  

Thank you Olga for the welcome. Hope to make more friends here.

 3 years ago  

Hi @positivesteem, welcome to #silverbloggers, it's great meeting you, we look forward to your contributions to our community, I think you're our first member from Borneo.

 3 years ago  

Hello @lizelle, I am so happy to find this community. Thank you for the warm welcome. You have done a great job.

Welcome back and especially to Hive!

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much.

Hello @positivesteem. A hearty welcome to Silver Bloggers. And an equally great welcome to Retirement. I'm also retired, and having the best time of my life.

Once the pandemic has subsided to the point where I can travel, I'll be doing more outside.

But now I have more time to write. I love to write short stories, poems, and microfiction.

Hope you enjoy it here at Silver Bloggers.

Take care.

 3 years ago  

Thank you for your warm welcome and for dropping by. I think that I have found my tribe here. Like you I will do more traveling once the situation allows. I will pop over and check out your post. Will start by first following you.

You're welcome. Yes, Silver Bloggers is a nice place to be surrounded by equally nice Hive members.

I appreciate your support, and thank you for deciding to Follow my journey on Hive. Look forward to engaging with you again soon.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much. I am inspired to write more.