You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A story from my youth: The ugly tree

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Jeez!🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Such history. I couldn't help but read it out loud to the hearing of my sister. This is super funny but it teaches a great lesson in a way though. Your friends ended up laughing at you even when they saw you were in pain lol. kids are very funny set of people. Thank God you didn't go proving how monkey skillful you were at climbing to the top anymore if not who knows what would have happened again. I just love this post.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Lol, yeah I'm always happy for people to have a laugh at my expense and childish stupidity. Even now as an adult I don't really mind; I'm comfortable in the man I am so it's no bother.

I did some very stupid things as a kid and fortunately lived to tell the tales, this is just the latest. I'm glad you got a laugh.

I'm a pretty fit man these days but my tree climbing days are over I think. I'd not be able to survive the fall! 🤣

Thanks for reading and also commenting. Much appreciated.

I'm a pretty fit man these days but my tree climbing days are over I think.

Lol...You know, it's funny that you use this gif because I have a friend who thinks I'm exactly like that character in Parks and Recreation (Ron Swanson). She doesn't quite go as far as calling me Ron Swanson, much. Lol.

Lol, I can imagine

Lol...Exactly!

 3 years ago  

He's my hero. So you can't be all that bad.

Haha, well that's not a bad thing. I'll take it.

I did some very stupid things as a kid and fortunately lived to tell the tales,

I'm glad I got to know about one lol.

I'm a pretty fit man these days but my tree climbing days are over I think.

Oh! Please they are sure over 🤣🤣. We still need you here on hive please lol.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Haha, yeah if I was to do something too crazy my old dinosaur-body might not go so well...But it would make a good story maybe? Although, maybe someone else would have to write it! 😁

I can write it!!😁😁😁 If you let me.

I reckon you'd do a good job. Ok, here's the deal, if you ever hear I died doing something stupid you have my permission to write the story on hive. Exclusive rights! 😃

Lol! Nooo! I really don't wanna write anything that had to do with death lol. I wanna write an experience that you still live to read😁😁

Ah ok...Well, I'll survive, but only just, and then I'll be able to read it and have a laugh and my own misfortune. 😉