The dim distant past or the bright and close future

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

We make memories every day, and as time marches on, these memories become distant fast. That is because that marching it gets faster and faster! I mean pfft slow down already!

untitled.gif

We are approaching the last quarter of another year. I have been looking around and I am seeing plenty of things that I need to have completed before the end of the year.

And as that end of year approaches, I have also seen that the amount of draft Hive posts that I have, have piled up and up.

image.png

I have also been taking quite a few pictures with my toy 📷

image.png

That is a screenshot of the images in my memory card and it shows I have taken over two and a half thousand photographs!!!

Yes 2.5k in photographs in the few months since I got my camera!

Nuts, but that is the beauty of digital photgraphy, we can click click a few more times!

The days of film photography and paying to get our 24 or 36 pitured are long gone for me anyway those days are in the dim distant past!

Thank fluff for that!!!

Whenever I go to my memory card to start sorting these photographs into posts, another post pops up its head, and another draft gets created!

I have eight posts now, in various draft formats, some barely started, some are far too long and some are just ideas.

image.png

So this afternoon I made a schedule!

Yes I did...

I am sorted for the next couple of weeks, unless a curveball is thrown in.

Did you know that I even started a food post in March!

Thank fluff I put it in the fridge or it would have gone off by now!

untitled.gif

The weather has taken a turn. I know here it is getting cold! It is almost time for me to get out the hot water bottles.

image.png

We shall see if that one that we bought had a leak or not!

And the weather, I hope everyone keeps safe in The Philippines from Super Typhoon Noru and I see the typhoon is now heading towards Vietnam. Then we have hurricane Ian romping into the Caribbean and potentially Florida.

image.png


SORRY FOOD INTERMISSION


image.png

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!!!

That was dinner just now, with a generous helping of Franks Red Hot sauce!

Back to the weather, and that was Alexa giving me weather updates around the world!

However, autumn is well and truly here, because it 7.30pm and it is dark outside!

Gone are the summer nights when it was still light at 10 pm.

Summer does seem to be in the dim and distant past.

image.png

I had intended to finish a post about pies today, but I got sidetracked and will get back to it @coquicoin there is no need to get those boots on yet!

Instead this post has become a set of ramblings about the dim and distant past and is for @samsmith1971 and comprises my participation post to the Distant Thoughts Abound... (Contest: Dreem-WOTW: S1 R3).

I am actually early for it, Justin Time is not required as Tuesday 27th submission day is also threetunetuesday so I was thinking ahead and not wanting to miss the boat, so I have posted today instead.

My story writing days seem to be in the dim and distant past, as does my writing of Archie!

So much is in the dim and distant past!!!

However the onset of winter nights mean I shall be spending more time inside and I will be able to get all caught up (in theory) to the bright and close future!!!

silver_divider_logo.png


All images (gifs are from peakd) and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman @tengolotodo unless otherwise stated.

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

TengoLoTodo
25th September 2022
Haste Ye Back!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ifarmgirl ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hi @tengolotodo,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

As we make memories every day, surely we are getting distant from the past. Beautiful memories are so hard to let go but when these are unpleasant, our mind wants to be away from those bad memories so we could move on and continually move forward.

Time allows us to cherish the past and treasure the present for as long as life remains. But the saddest thing is to be away from the old memories. Perhaps they are there, but still they are becoming distant day by day as we are getting older. How I wish in reality, there would be a time machine. It would be more exciting to travel the past, and the future. But this is something that is so unrealistic. Simply a part of my imagination. Hehe

By the way, how I love the food dear friend, Teng. I am feeling hungry now, and it is panihapon nasad. Lami kaayo ang pagkaon. lol. Have a wonderful time. And thank you for being one of my amazing distant friends.

Congratulations @tengolotodo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 18000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 18500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results

Fantastic news, thanks HB and here is to some more replies :)

You're welcome @tengolotodo! Have a nice day 😊👍

Thank you HB 👀

I have drafts and a... ahem... mental list. Stay warm!

hehe a mental list 🤣
Thank you, warmth yes!

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Haha, I like that of the mental list. I have too much of that 🤣

Oh, I am glad I'm not alone! 🤣

!LOLZ 😂😂

Moses was the first person
to use Control-C as a shortcut.

Credit: marshmellowman
@fionasfavourites, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @coquicoin

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/2)

That looks delicious. And yeah, planning and sorting out your week(s) has to be the best way to live life. I am on the road to writing to writing mine for this week. I mean, we don't want explosions. It feels just like yesterday when I read that post about the camera and how thrilled I was meeting you. Wait, we have been friends since then...whoa!

Delicious it was and guess what? I had it reheated today again... Well you need yours done as you will be super busy... Thrilled well I am like that EVeRy day over and over again..

I hope you are enjoying the time of year before the "christmas" madness starts. I have some post backlogs that are waiting for me to make!! lol This weather gives us an excuse to make them I guess.

I checked the heating was working today, but no need for it just yet.

 2 years ago  

Time flies as most of us say. It's quite hard to imagine how the year went and the last quarter is just around the corner. I'm chuffed that you have a lot of drafts. They can come really handy when life happens. As of now, I had none, lol!

Hope your water bottle hasn't any leakage Tito Ed. I never used one, just the water bag.

And oh, the dinner just made me feel hungry at 10 am, lol!

!LUV

The year has flown fast CJ
Yes the water bottle bags, we call them water bottles and have them too !
Hungry that is the problem with time zones, there is always someone eating something somewhere!
Enjoy your Tuesday :)

 2 years ago  

It did Tito Ed, really fast. And yes, it's always morning somewhere and someone's feeling famished too hehe. Thank you and have a wonderful night to you :)

Some !LADY for your HE wallet

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @tengolotodo and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you for the lady CJ and I hope that you are enjoying your Tuesday:)

 2 years ago  

Cheers Tito Ed :) Tuesday was productive offline hehe, had to do the laundry, lol!
Good hi-noon to you :)

Laundry jeje has to be done. Aha I just opened up threads and saw a network error message, familiar for me too CJ! Enjoy your evening :)

 2 years ago  

Hehe, yes Tito Ed. With the poor internet, I'll probably be early to bed tonight :) Lovely afternoon to you

Dear @tengolotodo,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

It’s getting nippy all of a sudden and in the evenings you can smell autumn.

nippy and dark, yes it really is!

Good morning Super Ed
I'm sorry to tell you that these days I have my boots on no matter what, and they are not in the distant past at the moment, nor is my memory.

So this afternoon I made a schedule!
Yes I did...

I hope your singing lessons are on that schedule. Because December seems to be in the near future and a promise is a promise and considering the evidence, I imagine I'll be getting an audio with a Scots accent soon.

My story writing days seem to be in the dim and distant past, as does my writing of Archie

It seems you'll have to sing for me this time 🤣🤣

I hope you'll get some winner winner chicken dinner today.
Have a fluffing wonderful Monday

untitled.gif

jeje you are soo funny Super Eli!!!

The schedule well singing lessons, I need to add them.

I had to put the heating on! Chicken dinner tonight was left overs heated up so yes it was

Funny jeje but I will claim at least a song 🤣 since I won't have a draft, so add your singing practice to that schedule. And now that I think about it, you could learn to sing HB in Spanish, the long version of course, jaja

untitled.gif

jaja now I am laughing, HB in Spanish I have joined in a few times and yes your version is much longer Super Eli!

Jaja!! this is the version you need to learn

You can start practicing tomorrow.
Ya quiero que sea Martes 🤣🤣🤣

jaja you my dear Super Eli, really can be quite evil, can't you 👸👿

Jaja!!! really Super Ed? do you think I'm 👸👿
untitled.gif

Oh wow, it's crazy how time flies and how much we have done but though it feels like we have done nothing, hehe.

Partner that was indeed a mouth watering dinner you made and ate alone 😏.

I see you have got the week covered, that is a really good move partner, I really hope I can do that and just schedule mine as well, jejeje.

Well partner I schedule things, but doing them is another story.
Let's see how I get on this week!

Okay, I hope everything goes smoothly this week partner 😊.

Let's hope so partner, are you dancing now...

Yes, let's keep our fingers crossed 🤞. No partner, I'm not dancing right now, jejeje.

no dancing! Oh partner, I need to change that!

Hehehe, yes I think you need to 😂😂.

Time flies! Learn to fly with it. ❤️💕🤗💕❤️

hehe yes I fly fast now 😮

Dear, @tengolotodo

May we ask you to review and support our @cryptobrewmaster GameFi proposal on DHF? It can be found here

If you havent tried playing CryptoBrewMaster you can give it a shot. Our @hivefest presentation available here on the YouTube with a pitchdeck of what we building in general

Vote with Peakd.com, Ecency.com, Hivesigner

Thank you!

Greetings, @tengolotodo,

I've enjoyed just now reading your musings about "the dim and distant past," and wish you well in the contest. I have a wee bit of Scotsman in my ancestry on my Dad's side...

Know that I share your amazement and fascination with the ability to just keep snapping those photos without running out of "film." Now there's an opportunity for someone to create a fully automated A/I photo management app!

I keep going back to look at that terrifying gif of the meat in motion... (brrrrr)... I tremble to think of what's making it move.

Here's wishing you good success getting all those drafts completed, as well as whatever other good work you hope to accomplish in the last quarter of 2022!

😄😇😉

@creatr

I can absolutely relate to the numerous drafts! I currently have... nine 😅 Sometimes ideas spark OTHER ideas, which need to be addressed separately... and it all just spirals out 😂

and YES thank goodness the days of waiting on film to develop to see if you even got a good photo are over lol!

Fun take on the wotw @tengolotodo thanks for sharing :)

2.5k photographs😳. Wow that shows how much you love taking photographs.

This is exactly how different thoughts keep popping up in our heads. From thinking about our past memories, we move to the future, then we bring up the present issues. While that is going on, different distractions of whether, food and task achievements keep popping up. Hahahaha

We are thrown into the see of wonder, in the wonderland, to keep on wondering.

Dreemport led me here

My goodness. A lot of drafts? Can I borrow some of them for my lazy days? I could just publish it and say goodbye to writer's block. 🥺

hehe you are a machine Iska and publish and write no matter what!
That is why I have drafts because I don't publish all the time

This is not fair 🥺🤲😂😂

You are teasing me and at the same denying me of your draft 😭😭😭😭😭

jeje I know and I am sorrynotsorry Iska 🤣🤣🤣

Hahaha 😂😂😂 .... I don't even know what to say again...... speechless 🤣

hehe speechless ... you ... really ...oh dear I better stop teasing,, and happy belated independence day by the way!

Hahaha.... Thanks, although, we aren't celebrating with our full chest. 😕

 2 years ago  

I think I have 2 drafts going and about half a dozen still in my head... one day I will get time, Ed !LOLZ
Hope you're having a great week so far! You seem to have enough to focus on for the near future hehe... let's hope we don't get an uber-cold winter though... I don't think my body would like that very much. Sounds like you're having fun with the newish camera. Keep snapping and sharing 🤗💗 !LUV !ALIVE !PIZZA

@tengolotodo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks Sam, ah well I would worry if I did not have drafts on the go.

Yeah the camera is fun,and that winter will determine how much I get out to use it!
!ALIVE
!LUV

@samsmith1971! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tengolotodo. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(3/10) tipped @tengolotodo (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!