You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If A Time Machine Was Available, I'd Be On My Way!

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Traveling back in time to witness the construction of the Great Pyramids would be the way to go. Witnessing the groundbreaking and watching the engineering feat involved with the exact placement of the footprint of the pyramids would be awesome to observe.
In doing some research on this topic I learned that the entire outer blocks were made using limestone blocks that were polished to a degree where the entire structure would reflect light that was so bright that it would have been able to see from the moon. Over the years the outer blocks eroded away and only a small number of the reflective limestone blocks remain today.
It is said that the construction was so precise that a human hair wouldn't be able to be placed between the blocks.
The info about the sphinx is quite amazing as it seems to be a very large monument.
It had to be an adventure to see this wonder of the world, in person.
If I do get a seat on the time machine, I'll get two tickets so that you can join me and be my personal tour guide.