You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intro to Hive Silver Bloggers - a New Blockbuster for Seasoned Buzzy Bees

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Like many others, I fit the age requirement, being 71 going on 72.

After being aware of this new community from a reblog by @ericvancewalton who I have been following for years (and that I have met in one of the two SteemFests I have attended), I immediately ubscribed.

Although I am not a Crypto virgin, having bought my first Bitcoins in 2011), I will try to contribute with the little wisdom I have gathered over the year.

As I have already blogged about the story of my life, I will probably write some "Stories during my long life".

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Awesome to see you here @vcelier, Eric is such an inspiration, you were fortunate to meet him in person. I will certainly read your story and look forward to learning about Cryptos from you, having started so early. I'm just s cook and love writing stories so have much to learn about the world of Crypto, but did learn last year that it's not just something that sits somewhere in the cloud, but can actually be turned into rands and cents when the right time comes along. Life stories are most welcome here too.
Welcome to the Silvers:)

So glad you subscribed @vcelier! You'll have much to contribute to the community!

I actually read your story last week and then this morning got around to reading about François Martin; it was brilliant! I always was an avid reader, have books all over the house; still prefer them to the Kindle;)
Of late though, with being busier now than during my years as a corporate worker, I don't get much time and my attention span has dropped drastically, but I found the story of François so inspiring that I went from one link to the next in no time! I saw in the comments that the character was loosely based on yourself; I see that kindness coming through in the way you have been supporting our Silvers; I salute you for that kind Sir!
Thank you.