You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music to my Ears

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Do you drive a Highlander? I drive an Outlander. Neat!

I actually knew that about cows! My father was a farmer - or close to it - all his life. I did not follow in his footsteps, obviously, and there is precious little I learned about bovine behaviour (other than to know that to err is human, but to moo bovine), but I did know that they learn their names.

I often wonder if animals are becoming more intelligent as the years go by, or if they've always had a sense of intelligence that we've never given much thought to. And then I see this to answer all my philosophical questions:

20181118_095223.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Awwwww! I see a smile!

Outlander? Isn't that the one that has the 4x4 capability without being an actual 4x4? Super cool anyway. I actually like the Highlander a lot although I have to say I miss my mom van. It was convenient going back and forth from the shore, swapping out furniture. You could move a whole room in a van, sadly, the newer SUVs and vans are limited in their sizes and inside dimensions.

I think that animals' intelligence is misunderstood. Measuring the intelligence of animals is difficult because there are so many indicators and different measuring sticks. It grosses me out to think of rats as one of the more intelligent creatures, but, I watched Ben (believe me, only once!) and I read Animal Farm.

I am convinced.

Waves to @wwwiebe

 2 years ago  

I always thought it was cool that so many animals know their names!