You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the Heart of Charleston

in Silver Bloggerslast year (edited)

I was in Charleston, South Carolina for a couple of days, where life is still warm and sunny despite the calendar date.

I checked it, and they currently have 13 °C (55.40 °F). Very good for them. I would be happy even for the half of this. We currently have -1 °C (30.20 °F) in Tiszasüly, Hungary.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  
 last year  

Well, a cold front moved in yesterday, but, I am home now, so it matters not. It is usually 70 F in February!

It is usually 70 F in February!

Wow. That is 21.11 °C. Charleston is indeed a warm place. Literally. February is usually our coldest month. The temperature is often below -10 °C (14 °F). Sometimes below -20 °C (-4 °F). Rarely even below -30 °C (-22 °F).

 last year  

Wow!! You win. I firgot how cold Hungary is in the winter!!

Keep warm!